Nanny Job Details

Job ID: 4946
Location: Boulder, CO


Meet The Family


Please describe your family:
Two busy families of four, both new to the area.

Please describe why you are looking for a nanny:
Two moms are interested in an ongoing nanny share in order to do volunteer work together.

Describe the child(ren) you need a nanny for:
Two girls, 2.5 and 3. Possibility of additional hours for these two families independently. One family has two girls, ages 6 and almost 3, the other has a boy, age 5.5 and a girl, age 2.5.

Describe your home setting: Single family house with fenced back yard. Finished basement is used as a playspace. Playground within neighborhood.

We are interested in the following:
On Call Babysitter
Nanny, Temporary

Full-Time/Part-Time?
Part-time

How long do you need a Nanny?
Less than 6 months

Live-in/Live-out?
Nanny, live-out

What tasks/errands do you expect your nanny to perform?
Prepare lunches or snacks as needed. Settle them down for a nap. Help children master new skills, including picking up after themselves.

What activities do you want your nanny to do with your child?
Reading, arts and crafts, hide and seek, walk to playground, imaginative play.

What special certifications/requirements are you looking for?
Non-smoking, hands-on, reliable care taker. CPR/first aid. Provide own transportation.

Does this position require a valid driver's license?
Yes

Does this position require a car?
Yes

When will this position be available?
Immediately

How many hours do you need a nanny for? Is this short-term, or longer?
Wednesdays (on going) suggested 12 -4,somewhat flexible. Additional hours possible.

How much are you willing to pay? Do you offer benefits?
$12 per hour

Do you have any pets or animals in your home?
Yes, one dog two cats.

What else are you looking for in a nanny?
Hands-on, out going individual with a gentle nature, willing to engage children in child led activities with a talent for finding teachable moments.

Additional comments: