Nanny Job Details

Job ID: 5110
Location: Boulder, CO


Meet The Family


Please describe your family:
Active sporting family, likes reading, cross country skiing, hiking, being outdoors.

Please describe why you are looking for a nanny:
Stay-at-home dad is out of town for 3 weeks. We need somebody to take care of our son while mother is at work. Our son goes to preschool 4 mornings a week. Possibility of turning into on-call babysitter for weekends and evenings.

Describe the child(ren) you need a nanny for:
One boy, Dexter, age 5. Dexter is an active child who loves to play outside (chase), play lego and imaginative games, being read to, etc. Dexter is very articulate and talkative. He will entertain anybody who is near. Definitely not shy. Needs a nanny who likes to be active.

Describe your home setting: Ranch home with fenced in backyard. Suburban.

We are interested in the following:
On Call Babysitter
Nanny, Temporary

Full-Time/Part-Time?
Part-time

How long do you need a Nanny?
Less than 6 months

Live-in/Live-out?
Nanny, live-out

What tasks/errands do you expect your nanny to perform?
Take good care of Dexter.

What activities do you want your nanny to do with your child?
Dexter needs somebody who can be active with him, take him outside and play, but also read stories to him and maybe even do some crafts.

What special certifications/requirements are you looking for?

Does this position require a valid driver's license?
No

Does this position require a car?
No

When will this position be available?
2/27/2012

How many hours do you need a nanny for? Is this short-term, or longer?
Mon: 11:30am-5pm, Tue: 2pm-5pm, Wed: 11:30am-5pm, Thu: 11:30am-5pm, Fri: 8am-4:30pm For three weeks and then maybe on-call in the future

How much are you willing to pay? Do you offer benefits?
Negotiable

Do you have any pets or animals in your home?
1 fish

What else are you looking for in a nanny?
Nice, loving, fun, reliable, conscientious, reliable

Additional comments: