Nanny Job Details

Job ID: 5151
Location: Denver, CO


Meet The Family


Please describe your family:
The children of two busy professionals! My husband goes on business trips of about 3-4 days\\\' duration about once a quarter.

Please describe why you are looking for a nanny:
I leave for work (in the Springs!) at 5am; my children go to a private catholic school about 15 minutes away. I need someone who would come to work prior to 5am, get the kiddos ready for school and then drive them there and drop them off. The process will be about 4 hours. During the break between drop-off and pick up you may stay at the home and rest or do errands. Pick up at the school is at 3pm; once home you would be responsible for getting the kids relaxed, snacked, do homework, and prepare a meal. I will arrive home around 6:30pm. Total time is about 4 hours here as well for a full 8 hour day. You may choose to work this out of your home and return there, or you may stay with me those 3-4 days if you would like!

Describe the child(ren) you need a nanny for:
I have a 7 year old boy in 2d grade, a 5 year old girl in kindergarten and a 3 year old in preschool. All three go to a private catholic school and have uniforms with the same hours and schedule.

Describe your home setting: It's a home directly across from Denver School for Science and Technology.

We are interested in the following:
On Call Babysitter
Nanny, Temporary

Full-Time/Part-Time?
Both

How long do you need a Nanny?
1 Year

Live-in/Live-out?
Either live-in or live-out

What tasks/errands do you expect your nanny to perform?
Getting the kids ready for school and in their uniforms, as well as meals and homework structure.

What activities do you want your nanny to do with your child?
work with them on their homework if needed

What special certifications/requirements are you looking for?
A good and safe driver for the 15 min drive to and from school

Does this position require a valid driver's license?
Yes

Does this position require a car?
A car is provided

When will this position be available?
Immediately

How many hours do you need a nanny for? Is this short-term, or longer?
8 hours is the total for the day; also this is for the long term but only about 3-4 days per quarter when my husband is on business trips. If you want you can also help out with date nights! :)

How much are you willing to pay? Do you offer benefits?
I'm looking at between $15-20/ hour

Do you have any pets or animals in your home?
I have one ragdoll cat

What else are you looking for in a nanny?

Additional comments:
I need someone immediately as my husband is leaving on a business trip on Sunday so I would need someone for Mon- through Thursday! Oh goodness!