Nanny Job Details

Job ID: 5196
Location: Lafayette, CO


Meet The Family


Please describe your family:
We are an easy-going family of three. Mom is an emergency veterinarian and dad works for Boulder County\'s Housing and Human Services division. We love being active, doing things outdoors together, hanging out at the park across the street, listening to music together, and being silly.

Please describe why you are looking for a nanny:
Mom works part-time as an emergency veterinarian. Most weekdays she is home with Charlie (13 months), and when she works weekends he hangs out with dad. But a few (4-6) times a month she works a weekday shift and we need someone to care for Charlie on those days. Charlie will be in a Montessori toddler class until noon, but he would need to be picked up from school and cared for until dad arrives home about 5-5:30 pm.

Describe the child(ren) you need a nanny for:
Charlie is a delightful one year old little boy. He is very loving and sweet. His current favorite activities include playing ball, reading, listening to music, and going to the park. He is quick to smile and loves to snuggle. He will eat lunch at school each day prior to being picked up and will then come home for an afternoon nap and then play time before dad gets home.

Describe your home setting: We live in a single family home in Lafayette across the street from a neighborhood park. Charlie's Montessori school is in Gunbarrel about a 15 minute drive from our home.

We are interested in the following:
On Call Babysitter
Nanny, Temporary

Full-Time/Part-Time?
Part-time

How long do you need a Nanny?
1 Year

Live-in/Live-out?
Nanny, live-out

What tasks/errands do you expect your nanny to perform?
Food prep for Charlie's afternoon snack. Possibly light food prep for mom and dad. Light cleaning of eating area.

What activities do you want your nanny to do with your child?
We really believe in "following the child". We provide the opportunity for activities but allow him to ultimately decide what he is interested in pursuing in the moment. We would like for him to play outside as much as possible in the afternoons: playing ball at the park, going for nature walks, etc.

What special certifications/requirements are you looking for?
Any interest in the Montessori philosophy of child development is a plus. We would like the person to be CPR/first aid certified and have a clean driving record.

Does this position require a valid driver's license?
Yes

Does this position require a car?
Yes

When will this position be available?
9/6/2013

How many hours do you need a nanny for? Is this short-term, or longer?
It would be 12:00-5:00/5:30p, 4-6 weekdays per month. Schedule will be determined approximately 6 weeks in advance and will vary a bit month to month.

How much are you willing to pay? Do you offer benefits?
$15/hr

Do you have any pets or animals in your home?
2 cats who are friendly and low maintenance

What else are you looking for in a nanny?
Our primary concern is finding someone loving to care for our son. Obviously, flexibility is going to be a crucial part of this situation but we can promise that we are a pretty easy-going family to work with.

Additional comments:
Every month there will be at least one Monday, one Tuesday, one Wednesday, one Thursday and one Friday. For example, in Sept. the dates are the 6th, 9th, 24th, 25th, and 26th. This is a pretty typical month. We are open to having 2-3 different people fill these days, so if you are interested in just a couple each month, let us know!