Nanny Job Details

Job ID: 5211
Location: Louisville, CO


Meet The Family


Please describe your family:
We have recently moved to Colorado from the UK. My husband is a journalist and I\'m progressing a start up buisness. We are an energetic family who loves the outdoors and spending lots of quality time together.

Please describe why you are looking for a nanny:
TRAVEL NANNY - FLORIDA - JANUARY. The nanny we are looking for will be part of the family and provide safe, kind and loving care for our children. An energetic person who will form a close relationship with the children. Someone who has good initiative to set up interesting and creative activities and above all have lots of fun! We also hope to have some occasional babysitting and childcare days if the nanny was available in our home in Louisville and potentially some other travel weekends in the future.

Describe the child(ren) you need a nanny for:
Cameron is 4 years old and has a vivid imagination who loves creating exciting stories and creative projects and reading. He is a chatterbox and very inquisitive like most 4 year olds. He loves to play outside and swim and recently got a bike which he is learning to ride. He has a kind and caring nature. Elise is 17 months old and she follows and copies everything Cameron does! She is a cuddly girl who also love creative projects. She is very independent and is determined to master her new surroundings. She is very good natured and if she's upset there is a good reason for it otherwise she goes with the flow, most recently on her tip toes!

Describe your home setting: Florida - Vacation Home with separate living space within the main house or separate cottage onsite on Captiva Island.

We are interested in the following:
On Call Babysitter
Nanny, Temporary

Full-Time/Part-Time?
Both

How long do you need a Nanny?
Less than 6 months

Live-in/Live-out?
Nanny, live-in

What tasks/errands do you expect your nanny to perform?
Sole charge of the children and shared care. Keep the routine in place for both Cameron and Elise where possible. Provide healthy meals and snacks for the children. Take the children out to activities and provide suitable activities at home as well including swimming. Adhere to full safety measures at all times. Especially around water and applying sun protection. On most days there will be support with the children. There will be at least 4 family members sometimes 6 at the house and we will all want to play with the children. What I'm looking for is that extra pair of hands to muck in and help. I would ask that you help prepare some of the children's meals when they are not eating with us. To help tidy up their toys and keep on top of the general trail of destruction they leave behind! I don't require help with laundry but it's always a bonus if you can help stay on top of the children's clothes. It's also nice to have another pair of hands to empty and load the dishwasher when there are lots of guests but this is by no means your responsibility. We can discuss ahead of time some projects and fun activities to do with the children in Florida as we may be a little isolated at an island location so that we can bring some fun stuff with us. I believe there is a park and rec centre and of course – endless hours of entertainment at the beach. The house is on the beach and has a pool so we need to be extra vigilant around the water. What's included: Food will be provided - we'll probably do big food shops together and you can put in what you like. Unless we’ve discussed otherwise most days responsibilities will end after kids dinner when you can prepare your own meal and hopefully enjoy a nice sunset! Flights to and from Florida from Denver Use of Rental Car Gas and expenses for any trips out the house Travel Live In Travel Nanny Tasks: There will be occasional travelling when we would like the Nanny to come with us for weekends away within the USA and possibly to Europe next summer. In addition to a confirmed 4/5 weeks in Florida in January. During Live In Support: Help prepare children's meals, organise creative and fun activities, swimming in the pool, joining for some family meals out, joining on some family activities. There will be some sole charge of the children but also other family there to be playing with them. Ideally someone with experience as a live in or travel nanny.

What activities do you want your nanny to do with your child?
Activities such as going to the park, cycling, being creative at home, local outings and having lots of fun.

What special certifications/requirements are you looking for?
First Aid and Experienced Nanny.

Does this position require a valid driver's license?
Yes

Does this position require a car?
A car is provided

When will this position be available?
1/5/2013

How many hours do you need a nanny for? Is this short-term, or longer?
8 hours per day max - 29/30 days in Florida with 6 days off at 1/2 pay.

How much are you willing to pay? Do you offer benefits?
Up to $20 per hour plus $50 overnight compensation

Do you have any pets or animals in your home?
Yes, Friendly small dog.

What else are you looking for in a nanny?
Ideally we would like to engage this person for occasional babysitting and other occasional childcare days in Lousiville as well as potentially further travel weekends in the future.

Additional comments: