Nanny Job Details

Job ID: 5230
Location: Boulder, CO


Meet The Family


Please describe your family:
Busy working family with wonderfully energetic 5 year old and 3 dogs. We own a family business so we are always on the go. Non smokers.

Please describe why you are looking for a nanny:
Energetic, interesting and creative, athletic and caring. Safety minded

Describe the child(ren) you need a nanny for:
Our son is 5 years old and very fun to be around. He likes legos, playing imaginative play, soccer, swimming, dancing, skiing running and animals.

Describe your home setting: We have a home in Southeast Boulder which is semi rural. We are vegetarian but do not require our nanny to be vegetarian.

We are interested in the following:
On Call Babysitter
Nanny, Temporary

Full-Time/Part-Time?
Both

How long do you need a Nanny?
Less than 6 months

Live-in/Live-out?
Either live-in or live-out

What tasks/errands do you expect your nanny to perform?
Loading and unloading the dishwasher, folding laundry, taking out the recycle. Dog walking. General house straightening We have a weekly house-cleaner, so no heavy duty cleaning is required. Potentially going to the grocery store and errands.

What activities do you want your nanny to do with your child?
Painting, Dancing, Reading, Writing, Playing outside in the yard, soccer, making you tube videos. Having fun!

What special certifications/requirements are you looking for?
N/A

Does this position require a valid driver's license?
Yes

Does this position require a car?
No

When will this position be available?
Immediately

How many hours do you need a nanny for? Is this short-term, or longer?
Up to 30 hours a week, depending on both the nanny's schedule and the families. Minimum 10-15. I am willing to split the job between 2 nanny's if necessary.

How much are you willing to pay? Do you offer benefits?
Bonus after 2 month period . $15 DOE + Bonus

Do you have any pets or animals in your home?
3 very nice dogs- two are older 11 and 13 and very mellow and 10 month old puppy that has been trained through the Colorado prison dog program.

What else are you looking for in a nanny?
Dependability, Helpfulness, Positive attitude.

Additional comments:
We are still trying to figure out the required schedule as my son goes to school Tues- Friday from 11:45 to 2:45. Ideally, I would like someone to do a split schedule but I am OK with with splitting between 2 people.