TEMP $15/hr Aug. 21 and Aug. 26 through 28 - Active PT Nanny!

Nanny Job Details

Job ID: 5259
Location: Boulder, CO


Meet The Family


Please describe your family:
We are a no media (not TV, movies or video games) home with three boys ages 4, 6 and 8 who live in a neighborhood with two big parks, wonderful neighbors with kids our childrens ages and lots of trails near by. This temporary job will be three days a week for for 2 weeks on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursdays only. Dates needed are August 21st and the next week of August 26 to August 28th. Tuesday 8 to 3, Wednesday 8 to 3 and Thursday 8 to 6.

Please describe why you are looking for a nanny:
I am looking for a great nanny who is confident in themselves and has good boundaries, for 3 fun children. We would prefer someone who is already in Boulder and who is committed to being in Boulder. We would like someone who could help out with light housekeeping (after meal clean up and keeping things tidy). We ask that you handle pick ups and drop offs by taking the bus primarily. We are looking for a caregiver who likes being active outdoors. We would like someone who enjoys playing games and having adventures with our kids. Preference given to those who love reading to kids.

Describe the child(ren) you need a nanny for:
One boy ages 4, care for older boys 6 and 8 on Thursdays.

Describe your home setting: We live in a home across from two neighborhood parks. We are a family of 5 with two parents who work in Boulder. We live off of the Skip bus line.

We are interested in the following:
On Call Babysitter
Nanny, Temporary

Full-Time/Part-Time?
Part-time

How long do you need a Nanny?
Less than 6 months

Live-in/Live-out?
Nanny, live-out

What tasks/errands do you expect your nanny to perform?
Keeping the house tidy, folding kids laundry, doing dishes from the day.

What activities do you want your nanny to do with your child?
Reading, painting, playing out side, swimming, riding bikes, riding the bus, squirt gun fights and all around laughing good fun

What special certifications/requirements are you looking for?
Someone who is confident in themselves and is confident in their ability to manage three childrens fun!

Does this position require a valid driver's license?
No

Does this position require a car?
No

When will this position be available?
8/21/2014

How many hours do you need a nanny for? Is this short-term, or longer?
Tuesday 8 to 3, Wednesday 8-3, and Thursday 8 to 6.

How much are you willing to pay? Do you offer benefits?
$14 to $15 per hour

Do you have any pets or animals in your home?
No

What else are you looking for in a nanny?
Someone who is quick to laugh, who connects with and cares about children and their world.

Additional comments: