$16 - $18 Temp Nanny Needed in Stapleton Area!

Nanny Job Details

Job ID: 5320
Location: Denver, CO


Meet The Family


Please describe your family:
We are a happy family with 2 boys. Our oldest just turned 3 and our youngest is 11 months.

Please describe why you are looking for a nanny:
We are help on October 20, 21, 23, 27, 28, and 30. The hours are 7am to 4:30. A typical day would involve driving our son to preschool (which is located about 5 miles away) at 8am and then pick him up again at 12:30. He then naps starting around 1:15 to 1:30 so he is pretty low maintenance. Our 11 month old is still taking 2 naps a day 9 and 1 and is SUPER sweet so is also pretty low maintenance. We are hoping to find one person to cover all 6 days but would consider 2 people.

Describe the child(ren) you need a nanny for:
2 sons (3 years and 11 months)

Describe your home setting: We live in a home in Denver in the Stapleton area(near I-70). It is a pet free, smoke free home. My husband and I met at CU and have been together for 17 years. Due to my husband's work schedule the nanny would be interacting just with me.

We are interested in the following:
On Call Babysitter
Nanny, Temporary

Full-Time/Part-Time?
Part-time

How long do you need a Nanny?
1 Year

Live-in/Live-out?
Nanny, live-out

What tasks/errands do you expect your nanny to perform?
Light housekeeping (cleaning up after the kids and possibly kid laundry), driving our son to and from preschool

What activities do you want your nanny to do with your child?
If the weather is nice we love to have the kids get outside. Otherwise there is not much time for activities with our 3 year old because of preschool and naps. Our 11 month old would benefit from outside time, reading, and free play.

What special certifications/requirements are you looking for?
CPR

Does this position require a valid driver's license?
Yes

Does this position require a car?
Yes

When will this position be available?
10/20/2014

How many hours do you need a nanny for? Is this short-term, or longer?
The hours would be 7 to 4:30 for October 20, 21, 23, 27, 28, 30. Open to splitting the days between 2 nannies.

How much are you willing to pay? Do you offer benefits?
$16-18

Do you have any pets or animals in your home?
No

What else are you looking for in a nanny?
Someone who is calm and kind. Being fun and silly at times is great too! Mostly we are just looking for someone who is going to add positivity to our kids lives while they are with them!

Additional comments:
We know that this is last minute but hoping that there might be someone out there that will be able to help us in this pinch! Thanks!!!