H.H. - $15/Hr for M-F 30 Hours Week with Amazing, Active 4 Yr. Boy in S. Boulder!

Nanny Job Details

Job ID: 5328
Location: Boulder, CO


Meet The Family


Please describe your family:
We are an easy going family of 3 - mom, dad, and a 4-year old boy - and we recently uprooted the family from Chicago to Boulder. Our boy is going to a new preschool in January (8am-11:30am, M-F) and so we are looking for an after school nanny. Dad travels quite a bit for work but when not traveling, he works from home. Mom works M-F, 9-5 in Louisville and gets home from work around 5.30pm. We love nature and the outdoors and this move to Boulder was very much welcomed by everyone in this little family.

Please describe why you are looking for a nanny:
We are looking for someone who is energetic, positive, warm, works very well with preschool aged children, responsible, trustworthy, and is good at communicating.

Describe the child(ren) you need a nanny for:
A 4-yr old boy who is into playing outside, reading books, playing with his toys in his playroom, and he loves to learn about new things!

Describe your home setting: Mom and Dad are separated (since our boy was 6 months old, so this is not anything recent, and we both moved to Boulder from Chicago). We are a great team when it comes to our boy and parenting. Dad lives in a single-family house and his home is closest to the preschool. Mom lives in a condo but the condo is about 20 minutes away from school. Currently, we think it would be more convenient for the nanny and best for our son that he stays at his Dad house after school. We figured the consistent location would work well, especially as he transitions to a new school and a new nanny. But we are open to whichever is best for our child and works well for the nanny.

We are interested in the following:
On Call Babysitter
Nanny, Temporary

Full-Time/Part-Time?
Part-time

How long do you need a Nanny?
Less than 6 months

Live-in/Live-out?
Nanny, live-out

What tasks/errands do you expect your nanny to perform?
Picking up our child from school, cooking for the child, clean-up after art and crafts, meals and at the end of the day.

What activities do you want your nanny to do with your child?
Reading, art work, playing with the child, going to the park and the pool (if the nanny feels comfortable with pool), possibly driving the child to extra-curricular lessons during the day.

What special certifications/requirements are you looking for?
Knowing child-CPR is a must, experience with pre-school aged children is also a must.

Does this position require a valid driver's license?
Yes

Does this position require a car?
Yes

When will this position be available?
1/6/2014

How many hours do you need a nanny for? Is this short-term, or longer?
11.30am-5.30pm (6 hrs) Monday-Friday during the Jan-May 2015 school term.

How much are you willing to pay? Do you offer benefits?
$15/hr

Do you have any pets or animals in your home?
No pets

What else are you looking for in a nanny?

Additional comments:
All in all, we are looking for a good fit for our family and for our child, someone who looks out for our child's best interest and who will care for our child as we do and commit to being on-time and reliable.