Nancy - $150/day for May 15 & 16 (6pm-7:30am) Overnight Nanny!

Nanny Job Details

Job ID: 5336
Location: Arvada, CO


Meet The Family


Please describe your family:
We are a family of three, myself and two boys ages 13 and 17. We have two cats Merry and Pippin.

Please describe why you are looking for a nanny:
I am recently widowed and need overnight care for my sons when I go on work travel. I usually travel 4-6 times per year for 3-6 days at a time.

Describe the child(ren) you need a nanny for:
I need an adult presence during the night when I am gone because my oldest is not old enough to stay alone with his younger brother for extended nights. Both boys enjoy computer gaming. Both are musicians, the oldest plays violin and youngest plays french horn. The oldest loves to read and is into history, math, and science. The youngest loves crafts and tearing apart things, he has the engineering genes.

Describe your home setting: We live in a house in west Arvada. I am a single mother now after the unexpected death of my husband 16 months ago. We have lived in this house for 16 years. The neighborhood is great, we know all our neighbors!

We are interested in the following:
On Call Babysitter
Nanny, Summer
Nanny, Temporary

Full-Time/Part-Time?
Both

How long do you need a Nanny?
1 Year

Live-in/Live-out?
Either live-in or live-out

What tasks/errands do you expect your nanny to perform?
Prepare dinner and breakfast. Help the boys prepare their school lunches. Make sure the boys get up in the morning on time for school. Feed the cats.

What activities do you want your nanny to do with your child?
There isn't much to do with the boys at night. They work on homework, practice their music, and play computer games. Both have transportation to and from school each day.

What special certifications/requirements are you looking for?
CPR required.

Does this position require a valid driver's license?
Yes

Does this position require a car?
Yes

When will this position be available?
5/15/2015

How many hours do you need a nanny for? Is this short-term, or longer?
I need overnight care from May 15th through May 17. I would need someone evenings only, from about 5-6 PM until 7-7:30 AM the next day.

How much are you willing to pay? Do you offer benefits?
$150 per day.

Do you have any pets or animals in your home?
Yes. Two cats, Merry and Pippin

What else are you looking for in a nanny?
Looking for someone nerd friendly that can relate to teen age boys, and who is OK with meal preparation!

Additional comments:
Open to more than one nanny sharing the nights, must have experience!