Heather - $15-17/hr SUMMER - FT Nanny for Fun, Active Kids!

Nanny Job Details

Job ID: 5345
Location: Boulder, CO


Meet The Family


Please describe your family:
Family of four with two well behaved boys. Mom works at an office and dad works from home in a basement office.

Please describe why you are looking for a nanny:
Both parents work and we need summer care. We prefer to give the kids down time at home during the summer rather than doing a camp shuffle all summer.

Describe the child(ren) you need a nanny for:
Two boys ages 9 and 6 (going into grades 4 and1).

Describe your home setting: House

We are interested in the following:
On Call Babysitter
Nanny, Summer
Nanny, Temporary

Full-Time/Part-Time?
Full-time

How long do you need a Nanny?
Less than 6 months

Live-in/Live-out?
Nanny, live-out

What tasks/errands do you expect your nanny to perform?
Taking the kids to a few scheduled activities, preparing lunch, and going out and about and having fun. Light housework is not necessary but we would appreciate clean up of the lunch dishes and a reminder to the kids to pick up their mess.

What activities do you want your nanny to do with your child?
Out and about activities include the Elks pool, movies, playing in the creek, laser tag, Jump City, museum, IMAX, the library, Gateway Fun Center, building forts, model rockets, nerf battles, bike adventures, dissecting broken appliances/electronics, and the pearl street pop jet fountain. It is summer, so moderate TV watching and video games are fine.

What special certifications/requirements are you looking for?
CPR

Does this position require a valid driver's license?
Yes

Does this position require a car?
Yes

When will this position be available?
6/15/2015

How many hours do you need a nanny for? Is this short-term, or longer?
M-F from 8AM to 3pm. The exact time frame is flexible. We could also do 9AM-4pm.

How much are you willing to pay? Do you offer benefits?
Pay range is $15-17/hr + gas

Do you have any pets or animals in your home?
No pets

What else are you looking for in a nanny?
My older son has requested more friend time this summer so there may be times when he goes to a friends house or a friend comes to our house.

Additional comments:
Our summer nanny from the last four summers is happy to provide a reference that we are normal, pay promptly, and the kids are well behaved. Providing your own transportation is preferred. One of our cars is available for longer trips into Denver or the surroundings.