G.F. - $16-$19/hr TEMP/P.T. - N.Boulder - Creative nanny sought for sweet, energetic boys

Nanny Job Details

Job ID: 5362
Location: Boulder, CO


Meet The Family


Please describe your family:
We are an active family of four with two boys, ages 4 and 2, and one on the way.

Please describe why you are looking for a nanny:
We're looking for someone who can join us a valued partner in raising our boys.

Describe the child(ren) you need a nanny for:
Our four year old is funny, spunky and kind. He enjoys music, singing, dancing, and painting, especially with glitter! Our 2 year old is a little charmer - at the moment he loves making "jokes" to get his brother and us to laugh.

Describe your home setting: We live in a single family home in North Boulder close to trails, parks and coffee shops. We're a non-smoking family with no pets.

We are interested in the following:
On Call Babysitter
Nanny, Temporary

Full-Time/Part-Time?
Part-time

How long do you need a Nanny?
Less than 6 months

Live-in/Live-out?
Nanny, live-out

What tasks/errands do you expect your nanny to perform?
Light housekeeping and clean up related to the children, occasional meal prep for the kids.

What activities do you want your nanny to do with your child?
We're looking for someone who can be creative and a self-starter when it comes to finding fun things to do. Some things our boys like are: hiking, going to the park, playing bubbles, going to Barnes and Noble to play with the trains, library story time, and looking for treasures outside. We really like for them to be out exploring the world so it's important to us to work with someone who likes to be out exploring too!

What special certifications/requirements are you looking for?
The ideal candidate will have experience watching more than one child at a time(previous sibling pairs or nanny shares etc). Must be CPR certified and willing to receive basic vaccines (flu and Tdap) at our expense if they haven't been updated in the past 12 months. Experience with special needs is a plus but not required.

Does this position require a valid driver's license?
Yes

Does this position require a car?
A car is provided

When will this position be available?
Start date is flexible

How many hours do you need a nanny for? Is this short-term, or longer?
25 hours/week during normal daytime hours. Can be flexible with the days and hours.

How much are you willing to pay? Do you offer benefits?
$16-$19/hr. Benefits include paid sick and vacation time.

Do you have any pets or animals in your home?
No

What else are you looking for in a nanny?
Someone who is loving, creative, engaged with kids, must be very reliable and a good communicator.

Additional comments: