Erin - $18 - $20/hr + Benefits! PT/FT Job for Beautiful, Jolly, 6 Month Old Girl! ASAP!

Nanny Job Details

Job ID: 5367
Location: Boulder, CO


Meet The Family


Please describe your family:
Two artist-professors with a jolly six-month-old girl, who live in Fourmile Canyon, Boulder County.

Please describe why you are looking for a nanny:
Looking for an imaginative and loving, permanent nanny to care for and creatively stimulate a young, curious mind during our studio time, teaching, and other university commitments.

Describe the child(ren) you need a nanny for:
Jolly, inquisitive, and discerning (also finger chewing, bubble-blowing!) 6-month-old girl.

Describe your home setting: We live in a fully renovated, multi-level, former gold-mining cabin with wood-stove and propane-stove heat sources. Our studios are on-site. We have many of our own hiking trails on our 10+ acres of land.

We are interested in the following:
On Call Babysitter
Nanny, Permanent
Nanny, Temporary

Full-Time/Part-Time?
Both

How long do you need a Nanny?
1 Year

Live-in/Live-out?
Nanny, live-out

What tasks/errands do you expect your nanny to perform?
Bottle preparation, simple snack preparation, and very light housekeeping and baby-related clean-up.

What activities do you want your nanny to do with your child?
Reading, singing, chortling, joking, and rocking. Introductory 2nd-language skills would be a plus; bird watching from the porch required!

What special certifications/requirements are you looking for?
CPR and First Aid. Super powers optional!

Does this position require a valid driver's license?
Yes

Does this position require a car?
Yes

When will this position be available?
Immediately

How many hours do you need a nanny for? Is this short-term, or longer?
25 to 35 hours a week, flexible!

How much are you willing to pay? Do you offer benefits?
$18 to $20, plus major holidays, paid vacation and birthday!

Do you have any pets or animals in your home?
A few small, harmless spiders!

What else are you looking for in a nanny?
Loving, reliable, experienced, energetic, jovial, attentive and calming, a good listener, comfortable with mountain living.

Additional comments:
Four-wheel drive vehicle a plus but not necessary. Must be comfortable with mountain roads!