Joe - $18-$20/hr for FT Nanny who is Fun, Active and Creative with 2 Yr. Twins!

Nanny Job Details

Job ID: 5387
Location: Boulder, CO


Meet The Family


Please describe your family:
We are a family of five with twin 2.5 year olds and a 7 year old daughter. The twins are girl and a boy. We are moving to Boulder from Maine and are very excited to move. We are active, have lots of time together and also have flexible schedules that allow us to be active with our children's lives.

Please describe why you are looking for a nanny:
Our seven year old will be a school during the week so we are primarily looking for a nanny to help with our twins. Jill is presently a stay at home Mom but does want the flexibility to seek other interests upon moving. As noted above we are flexible with our schedules so we are looking for a "helper" to allow us some freedom outside the home and to also assist us with our home life when we are home.

Describe the child(ren) you need a nanny for:
Twins 2.5 year old boy and girl. Very rarely help with our seven year old, generally just babysitting times.

Describe your home setting: We have a home in Wonderland Lake area which is a residential neighborhood in North Boulder.

We are interested in the following:
On Call Babysitter
Nanny, Permanent
Nanny, Temporary

Full-Time/Part-Time?
Full-time

How long do you need a Nanny?
1 Year

Live-in/Live-out?
Nanny, live-out

What tasks/errands do you expect your nanny to perform?
Generally we have had help with children's meals, maintaining the cleanliness of our kids rooms and play areas and kids laundry and keeping the kitchen in order throughout the day. Occasionally pitching in as needed if we need a little help with something out of the ordinary. Generally a mother's helper/house assistant.

What activities do you want your nanny to do with your child?
Our children like being outside so going to park is great. They like to paint, play with their toys, go to the library etc. Generally keeping them busy, actively learning and playing with them!

What special certifications/requirements are you looking for?
CPR.

Does this position require a valid driver's license?
Yes

Does this position require a car?
Yes

When will this position be available?
Immediately

How many hours do you need a nanny for? Is this short-term, or longer?
We are open to meeting nannies who can work anywhere from 30 to 40 hrs per week. We will be looking for a commitment through the end of the school year 2016.

How much are you willing to pay? Do you offer benefits?
$18-$20/hr, paid vacation and holidays.

Do you have any pets or animals in your home?
One lab.

What else are you looking for in a nanny?
Our favorite nanny in Maine was very easy going but completely dedicated to keeping our kids safe and entertained. She was proactive and sensitive to the needs of the family, offering to help out even when help wasn't asked for! Our household with 3 children is busy and tiring and we hope to find a nanny that can help us and make the household life a bit easier and also more fun by bringing her skills and personality to our home.

Additional comments:
We truly appreciate the hard work of our past nannies and hope to find one that can bring her skills to our home and become part of our family. We take very good care of household help and consider a good nanny to be invaluable in giving our kids and our family the help that we need. We travel, ski, etc so would love to find someone that would enjoys vacations, etc. with us!