Jennifer - $20-$25/hr TEMP - F.T. Nanny ASAP! Arvada

Nanny Job Details

Job ID: 5414
Location: Arvada, CO


Meet The Family


Please describe your family:
Dad, a very active and silly 4 year old boy, a sweet 4 month old boy and a mom with a broken hip. As well as a very friendly and active dog.

Please describe why you are looking for a nanny:
Mom has broken her hip and needs help taking care of our 2 little kiddos as well as help with preparing and cooking meals, laundry, some driving and occasional errands and picking up after the kids.

Describe the child(ren) you need a nanny for:
One very active and silly 4 year old boy, and one super sweet 4 month old boy. Our 4 year old loves to be outside with his scooter or bike, he has a wonderful imagination and plays superheros all the time. He loves to read books and do crazy things with his imagination. Our 4 month old is a sweet little guy just learning to eat solid foods and smiles all the time.

Describe your home setting: Quiet neighborhood near two nice parks as well as a great walking/biking trail. Two story house with basement and a fenced in back yard.

We are interested in the following:
On Call Babysitter
Nanny, Temporary

Full-Time/Part-Time?
Full-time

How long do you need a Nanny?
Less than 6 months

Live-in/Live-out?
Nanny, live-out

What tasks/errands do you expect your nanny to perform?
Caring for our 2 boys, preparing and cooking simple healthy meals for the family (lunches and dinners), laundry, picking up after the kids and occasionally running errands.

What activities do you want your nanny to do with your child?
We are looking for a nurturing nanny who loves kids and loves helping them grow through play. The most important role will be to entertain, educate and care for the kiddos and help the injured mom with a few things like meals and errands. Playing outside, going to the park on nice days, playing superheros and make-believe. We are big readers and reading to the boys is very important. Nanny must love dogs because ours is very friendly and wants to be a part of everything. (Although the nanny will not be responsible for the dog)

What special certifications/requirements are you looking for?
CPR/First Aid certified. Reliable, punctual, good communicator.

Does this position require a valid driver's license?
Yes

Does this position require a car?
Yes

When will this position be available?
Immediately

How many hours do you need a nanny for? Is this short-term, or longer?
Monday through Friday 9am to 6pm This will likely be about 3 months.

How much are you willing to pay? Do you offer benefits?
$20-25, compensation commensurate with experience.

Do you have any pets or animals in your home?
We have a very active, friendly red-heeler mix who loves to be a part of everything.

What else are you looking for in a nanny?
We would love a calm yet energetic, creative and organized as well as mature yet young at heart. Reliable, punctual, good communicator. Very important that the nanny feel comfortable asking questions if unsure of something and it will be key to work as a team as Mom heals.

Additional comments:
We are looking forward to meeting our nanny who will feel like family!