K.K. - $18 - $22/hr. - F.T. Nanny/House Manager for 2 Fun, Active Girls! Boulder near C.U.

Nanny Job Details

Job ID: 5422
Location: Boulder, CO


Meet The Family


Please describe your family:
We are a fun, active family of four (5 year old, 7 year old, mom, and dad), two cats, two guinea pigs, and backyard chickens. Both Mom and Dad work full-time, and Mom travels frequently for work.

Please describe why you are looking for a nanny:
We are looking for an experienced, reliable, and fun home manager/nanny who can care for the kids after school, and can help keep our house running by helping with tidying, grocery shopping, dinner prep, and light cleaning. Professionalism, a sense of fun, and good communication are important to us. Our children are in a Spanish/English bi-lingual school so fluency in Spanish is a plus!

Describe the child(ren) you need a nanny for:
Our two girls ages 5 and 7, are great friends, and love playing outside and doing lots of art and craft projects.

Describe your home setting: We live in a home near Chautauqua park in Boulder, near C.U.

We are interested in the following:
On Call Babysitter
Nanny, Permanent
Nanny, Temporary

Full-Time/Part-Time?
Full-time

How long do you need a Nanny?
1 Year

Live-in/Live-out?
Nanny, live-out

What tasks/errands do you expect your nanny to perform?
Light housekeeping, grocery shopping, meal prep, errands - anything related to House Manager and Nanny duties. Must be experienced and professional. Self starter who doesn't need to be micro-managed.

What activities do you want your nanny to do with your child?
Reading, art and craft projects, playing in the park, homework help, take them to activities, etc. Must be creative, firm but loving, proactive and able to multi-task!

What special certifications/requirements are you looking for?
CPR

Does this position require a valid driver's license?
Yes

Does this position require a car?
Yes

When will this position be available?
Start date is flexible

How many hours do you need a nanny for? Is this short-term, or longer?
F.T. 35 - 45 hours, minimum 1 Year commitment but longer would be a plus!

How much are you willing to pay? Do you offer benefits?
$18-$22/hour. we will guarantee hours for the nanny, regardless of whether we are in town or not. We will also offer vacation, holiday pay and sick days.

Do you have any pets or animals in your home?
Yes. We have two cats, two guinea pigs, and backyard chickens!

What else are you looking for in a nanny?
We are looking for someone who is interested in a longer term commitment of a year or more.

Additional comments: