D.J. - $15/Hr - TEMP OR P.T. M & Th Afternoon with Fun, Active 3 Yr Old - ASAP! - Boulder!

Nanny Job Details

Job ID: 5436
Location: Boulder, CO


Meet The Family


Please describe your family:
We are a family of 3. Our son will be 3 at the end of October and loves playing music, playing outside, reading, and pretengjng.

Please describe why you are looking for a nanny:
I work two days a week and we are looking for a nanny to pick our son up from preschool at 12:30 and be with him until 4pm. The afternoon will include picking him up at 12:30 in North Boulder, playing outside and having a picnic lunch, driving him back to our house in East Boulder while he falls asleep, helping us with laundry or meal prep while he naps, and playing with or reading to him when he wakes up.

Describe the child(ren) you need a nanny for:
One child: almost 3-year old boy. In 2017 we hope to add another child to our family but can discuss that as things proceed. Beginning in late 2017 or early 2018 we may want to expand to full days on Mondays and Thursdays if it works for you -- this is not necessary though.

Describe your home setting: We live in a lovely neighborhood in East Boulder near the bike path and various parks.

We are interested in the following:
On Call Babysitter
Nanny, Permanent
Nanny, Temporary

Full-Time/Part-Time?
Part-time

How long do you need a Nanny?
1 Year

Live-in/Live-out?
Nanny, live-out

What tasks/errands do you expect your nanny to perform?
Clean up with our son in the kitchen and play areas. Help folding laundry and/or lite meal prep (chopping,etc) while he naps.

What activities do you want your nanny to do with your child?
Child-directed play! We have primarily open-ended toys and plenty of space both inside and outside. Art projects are always wonderful as it simply exploring. He loves to build with magnatiles and marble runs. He also loves music and we have an array of instruments to play.

What special certifications/requirements are you looking for?
CPR, First Aid, Clean Driving Record.

Does this position require a valid driver's license?
Yes

Does this position require a car?
Yes

When will this position be available?
Immediately

How many hours do you need a nanny for? Is this short-term, or longer?
We are open to a TEMP Nanny while we are looking! We definitely need 7 hours 12:30-4 on Mondays and Thursday. If you would like, we could add an additional 3-5 hours for date nights or other times.

How much are you willing to pay? Do you offer benefits?
$15 per hour

Do you have any pets or animals in your home?
We have a hypoallergenic dog -- a golden doodle.

What else are you looking for in a nanny?
We would love a nanny that speaks fluent Spanish (native speaker) but that is not required. We love Reggio Emilia and Waldorf philosophies so a nanny with this type of experience would be great! We would ideally like to find someone that can make an 8 month commitment through May or June 2017, but would love it to be longer.

Additional comments:
We adore our nannies and our last nanny was with us for 2 years. The reason we are looking again is that she came with us on a family trip to Italy, fell in love with the country, and decided to move there!