T.D. - $15-$20 - F.T. Nanny For Sweet, Smiley Infant in N. Boulder - Start Jan. 2017!

Nanny Job Details

Job ID: 5443
Location: Boulder, CO


Meet The Family


Please describe your family:
We are an active and busy family of 4 with an infant son (2 months), a 5 year old daughter, and a small dog. Our daughter attends school full time while our infant son will remain home in the care of a nanny. We love Colorado, sunshine and being outdoors! We are practicing Catholics, and our daughter attends Catholic school in Boulder.

Please describe why you are looking for a nanny:
Both mom and dad work full-time with occasional travel. However, we will never be required to travel at the same time. Dad works from home 3 days per week so it is important our nanny be comfortable with a parent who works from home. With that being said, we will not interfere during your work day. The nanny we are looking for will be part of our family and provide safe, kind and loving care for our children. The main focus will be our infant son, as our daughter is in school full time and will only be home a few afternoons per week. We are looking for an energetic person who will form a close relationship with our children.

Describe the child(ren) you need a nanny for:
Our infant son is currently 2 months old, and a very mild mannered baby. He's super sweet and smiles all the time. Our daughter is a very active and energetic 5 year old - she is in kindergarten full time so we'd need help with her after 3:30pm.

Describe your home setting: We live in a home in a small neighborhood in North Boulder/Gunbarrel. Our neighborhood has great walking paths and lots of green space.

We are interested in the following:
On Call Babysitter
Nanny, Permanent
Nanny, Temporary

Full-Time/Part-Time?
Full-time

How long do you need a Nanny?
1 Year

Live-in/Live-out?
Nanny, live-out

What tasks/errands do you expect your nanny to perform?
We need someone who is willing to do other childcare related tasks such as the children's laundry & clean up and organization of children's rooms/space. We may want our nanny to pick our daughter up from school in Boulder, if the nanny is open to that. We can discuss.

What activities do you want your nanny to do with your child?
Our son will be 3 months when Mom goes back to work. We are looking for a nanny who will play with/stimulate him during his waking hours to help him hit developmental milestones. We will also need help getting him on a nap schedule. Walks around the neighborhood in the stroller (with our dog, too) would be a plus. On the afternoons our daughter is home, we will need our nanny to help her with a snack, and some low key activities (reading, arts and crafts, outdoor activities, etc.) before Mom and Dad get home from work.

What special certifications/requirements are you looking for?
CPR and at least 3 years of experience with infants. If you have had a flu shot (not required) that is a plus!

Does this position require a valid driver's license?
Yes

Does this position require a car?
Yes

When will this position be available?
1/4/2017

How many hours do you need a nanny for? Is this short-term, or longer?
40 hours per week; long term. Ideally we can have some flexibility (late morning start one day in exchange for an extended evening another day). We could work this out together.

How much are you willing to pay? Do you offer benefits?
$15-$20/hour. Major holidays, two weeks of vacation.

Do you have any pets or animals in your home?
Yes, a sweet, small dog.

What else are you looking for in a nanny?
Open communication, trust and a loving demeanor are critical items as we look to bring someone into our home and family. We have always been open to trying new things and working through behavior or developmental challenges together with our caretakers. Ideally this will be a long term relationship. Being practicing Catholics, it's important to us that our nanny respect our religion, particularly as our daughter is learning about the faith.

Additional comments:
We can't wait to meet you!