Seattle WA - Part Time Nanny / Babysitter - 10-25 hrs/week

Nanny Job Details

Job ID: 5454
Location: Seattle, WA


Meet The Family


Please describe your family:
Two parent family with a 5 yr old daughter, 3 yr old twins, and 2 dogs.

Please describe why you are looking for a nanny:
Two parent family with a 5 yr old daughter, 3 yr old twins, and 2 dogs. Seeking regularly scheduled babysitter / nanny. Times needed include 2-4 times a week mostly in the "after school" hours - ~2:30/3:30P start time until ~6 or 7P end time & maybe one afternoon or evening over the weekend - in the consistent 10-25 hrs/week range. This position will help our family with play time, dinner, getting ready for bed, getting ready for the next day. We can be quite flexible with the days & times. Seeking self-starter who is willing to jump into most tasks to make the household run more easily including direct child care activities, basic housekeeping/ tidying, occasional "special projects" like running an errand (rare). Applicants must be legal to work in the US, have a valid driver's license, and live within 5 miles. Position will ideally start around Aug 21, but can start as late as mid September. We live in the southern area of the Bryant neighborhood in Seattle.

Describe the child(ren) you need a nanny for:
5 year old girl, 3 year old girl, 3 year old boy

Describe your home setting: Small, renovated, ranch home in Bryant within a block of the Burke Gilman Trail & Playground Park & Met Market.

We are interested in the following:
On Call Babysitter
Nanny, Temporary

Full-Time/Part-Time?
Part-time

How long do you need a Nanny?
Less than 6 months

Live-in/Live-out?
Nanny, live-out

What tasks/errands do you expect your nanny to perform?
Light housekeeping, cooking for children, occasional shopping to pick up an item or two.

What activities do you want your nanny to do with your child?
Yes, normal 3-5 year old activities - reading, painting, going to the park.

What special certifications/requirements are you looking for?
CPR. We love people with interesting backgrounds and hobbies!

Does this position require a valid driver's license?
Yes

Does this position require a car?
No

When will this position be available?
Start date is flexible

How many hours do you need a nanny for? Is this short-term, or longer?
Overall, we probably need around 10-20 hours a week, flexible with the days and hours!

How much are you willing to pay? Do you offer benefits?
$20/hr, no benefits

Do you have any pets or animals in your home?
Yes, two dogs

What else are you looking for in a nanny?
Fun,experienced, responsible and flexible!

Additional comments: