T.W- Denver - $18-$22 F.T. Nanny/House Manager for Fun, Busy Family! Start Fall 2017

Nanny Job Details

Job ID: 5455
Location: Denver, CO


Meet The Family


Please describe your family:
A fun loving and very busy two parent family with an almost 4 year old son, a newborn son, and two sweet kitties. Both parents are self employed, dad mostly works at an outside office and mom will work more from home while breastfeeding.

Please describe why you are looking for a nanny:
We need an additional team member to help keep our family up and running!

Describe the child(ren) you need a nanny for:
Almost 4 year old son and a newborn son.

Describe your home setting: Single-family, lots of indoor and outdoor spaces to play, in a super walk-able and kid-friendly Denver neighborhood (Berkely/Tennyson area).

We are interested in the following:
On Call Babysitter
Nanny, Permanent
Nanny, Temporary

Full-Time/Part-Time?
Full-time

How long do you need a Nanny?
1 Year

Live-in/Live-out?
Nanny, live-out

What tasks/errands do you expect your nanny to perform?
Looking for a self-starter who helps our household run smoothly, including child care, dinner planning/shopping/prep, light child-related housekeeping, During the school year, will include picking up 4 year old from school (on DU campus) or staying with baby while Mom does pick up. During summer, both boys will require all-day care.

What activities do you want your nanny to do with your child?
With older son: imagination play, reading, puzzles, lego, outdoor play. School pick up. Fun summer activities. With newborn: feeding, cuddles, developmentally appropriate interaction.

What special certifications/requirements are you looking for?
CPR certification. Our older son has Asbergers, so while experience/training is not required, it is an added bonus!

Does this position require a valid driver's license?
Yes

Does this position require a car?
Yes

When will this position be available?
8/15/2017

How many hours do you need a nanny for? Is this short-term, or longer?
M-F Guaranteed 40 hrs/week,10:30-6:30ish, plus 1-2 weekday evenings a month. Occasional date night, overnight and domestic/international family trips. Must have/get valid passport!

How much are you willing to pay? Do you offer benefits?
$18-22/hr. Guaranteed 40 hrs weekly. Vacation and major holidays, sick days, mileage reimbursement, end of year bonus, healthcare stipend.

Do you have any pets or animals in your home?
2 sweet kitties, one will stay hidden all day, the other likes attention!

What else are you looking for in a nanny?
Self-starter, fun, energetic, loving and flexible. Good communication skills. Must be experienced with Newborns and more than one child. Able to travel internationally as we may be traveling to Italy this summer for 4-5 weeks and would like our nanny to travel with us!

Additional comments:
Please contact Nannies of the Rockies LLC if you are interested in this job! www.NanniesoftheRockies.com 303-513-7733