Melissa - $18-$20/hr TEMP (3-4 Mo. min) F.T. Nanny/House Manager for Adorable, Fun 2 Yr old! ASAP!

Nanny Job Details

Job ID: 5457
Location: Boulder, CO


Meet The Family


Please describe your family:
We love to have fun! Our family loves people, the outdoors, good food and activities that make us laugh. There are three of us with one on the way - my husband, our 22 month old daughter and me who is is 21 weeks pregnant.

Please describe why you are looking for a nanny:
I'm currently on bed rest. We are looking for someone who will watch our daughter, do some cooking, light cleaning and errands.

Describe the child(ren) you need a nanny for:
We have an adorable, fun loving 2 year old daughter!

Describe your home setting: We live downtown Boulder and can walk everywhere -- to Pearl St., to the library, to Parks, to coffee shops and restaurants. Our home is set up for children -- lots of toys, play stations and activities.

We are interested in the following:
On Call Babysitter
Nanny, Temporary

Full-Time/Part-Time?
Full-time

How long do you need a Nanny?
Less than 6 months

Live-in/Live-out?
Nanny, live-out

What tasks/errands do you expect your nanny to perform?
Every morning our nanny will take our daughter out of the house to various classes and activities she is involved in. They will come home for lunch and then our daughter naps for two hours. During this time the nanny may run an errand or two, pick up the house or do some meal prep. In the afternoon, I spend a lot of time with our daughter but will need the nanny to help lift her (I'm unable) and fill in for when I'm unable. During this time the nanny might also do some cooking or light house work.

What activities do you want your nanny to do with your child?
Art projects, music, outdoor adventures, park time, imaginary play etc.

What special certifications/requirements are you looking for?
CPR/First Aid.

Does this position require a valid driver's license?
Yes

Does this position require a car?
A car is provided

When will this position be available?
Immediately

How many hours do you need a nanny for? Is this short-term, or longer?
40-45 hrs/week. Some flexibility in hours occasionally needed. 8:30-5:30 M-F. This is for 3-4 months, potentially longer if needed.

How much are you willing to pay? Do you offer benefits?
$18-$20/hr depending on experience.

Do you have any pets or animals in your home?
No

What else are you looking for in a nanny?
Someone who will have fun with our daughter, someone who has an eye for detail, is a self- starter, enjoys cooking, would enjoy people being in and out of our home and would have creative ideas for fun activities. We need someone who would enjoy working with our 2 year old for part of the day and managing a house for part of the day.

Additional comments:
Thanks!