Christine - OVERNIGHT NANNY! Sun. March 19 - Wed. March 22 for Wonderful 6 & 10 yr. Boys!

Nanny Job Details

Job ID: 5461
Location: Thornton, CO


Meet The Family


Please describe your family:
Hi! I am a single mom to two wonderful boys, age 10 and 6 (5th grade and 1st grade). We have lived in Colorado for almost 6 years and it is such a great place! I have always worked since before my kids were born, and they've grown up with daycare and babysitters. My boys are typical boys - they like football, baseball, Scouting, camping, wrestling, but they also like reading and board games, too.

Please describe why you are looking for a nanny:
I am looking for a Temporary Nanny for an upcoming business trip I have March 19th - March 22nd. Sunday March 19th start around noon, and I should be home by dinnertime on Wed March 22nd. Nanny will drop kids off at 7am and pick up at 6pm. Nanny is not responsible for daytime hours.

Describe the child(ren) you need a nanny for:
Two boys, age 10 and 6. 5th grade and 1st grade.

Describe your home setting: Single family home in the suburbs in Thornton.

We are interested in the following:
On Call Babysitter
Nanny, Summer
Nanny, Temporary

Full-Time/Part-Time?
Both

How long do you need a Nanny?
Less than 6 months

Live-in/Live-out?
Nanny, live-in

What tasks/errands do you expect your nanny to perform?
Sunday afternoon - just take them to the park or the movies (I will provide funds to take them somewhere). Sunday night dinner, and bedtime by 8pm. Monday - Wednesday, drop off at their before school daycare by 7am, they will drive kids to their elementary school. Pick up at afterschool daycare by 6pm. Then just dinner, homework, let them play a game on their tablets, and bedtime by 8pm.

What activities do you want your nanny to do with your child?
movies or park for Sunday afternoon, Mon - Wed just verifying homework is done and teeth are brushed.

What special certifications/requirements are you looking for?
CPR

Does this position require a valid driver's license?
Yes

Does this position require a car?
Yes

When will this position be available?
3/19/2017

How many hours do you need a nanny for? Is this short-term, or longer?
March 19 - 22nd. Sunday start at noon. Wed I should be back by dinnertime. Will need occasional babysitters and occasional overnights.

How much are you willing to pay? Do you offer benefits?
$600 for the entire job.

Do you have any pets or animals in your home?
No pets or animals.

What else are you looking for in a nanny?
Someone kind, trustworthy, laidback. My boys are used to sitters and daycare, but I don't go away overnight very often, so just being patient and easygoing if they miss Mom!

Additional comments:
The Denver metro area is filled with so many wonderful and kind people, we are excited to talk to potential nannies!