K.S. - N. Boulder - PT/FT Exp. Infant Nanny for Adorable Infant Boy! ASAP!

Nanny Job Details

Job ID: 5463
Location: Boulder, CO


Meet The Family


Please describe your family:
We are an active busy family! I work for a local nonprofit helping low income youth and my husband is busy with engineering start up company. Our family includes an adorable 3-month-old and we share our home with a cat and two parrots.

Please describe why you are looking for a nanny:
I am returning to work after maternity leave. The first month I will work 2 days per week and after that it will be 3 days per week.

Describe the child(ren) you need a nanny for:
Our son is an adorable 3-month-old baby boy who typically wakes up every day with the cutest baby smiles and giggles. He often struggles with daytime naps and likes lots of attention so infant experience is required.

Describe your home setting: We live in a townhome in a quiet north Boulder neighborhood within easy walking distance to parks and open space trails.

We are interested in the following:
On Call Babysitter
Nanny, Permanent
Nanny, Temporary

Full-Time/Part-Time?
Part-time

How long do you need a Nanny?
1 Year

Live-in/Live-out?
Nanny, live-out

What tasks/errands do you expect your nanny to perform?
We would also like some help with basic meal prep and light housekeeping to help keep things tidy.

What activities do you want your nanny to do with your child?
We're looking for a caregiver who will enjoy playing with our son and helping him develop motor skills as well speak to him to help him learn. We prefer someone who likes being active outdoors and wants to take him on walks and to the park but most of all we want someone with infinite patience and kindness.

What special certifications/requirements are you looking for?
We would like you to have CPR/First Aid certifications and be up to date on immunizations such as Pertussis, Flu, etc.

Does this position require a valid driver's license?
Yes

Does this position require a car?
Yes

When will this position be available?
Start date is flexible

How many hours do you need a nanny for? Is this short-term, or longer?
We will need help 2 days per week (10 hours per day, 20-30 starting as soon as possible and increasing to 3 days per week (30 hours total) on May 1st.

How much are you willing to pay? Do you offer benefits?
We are offering $15 per hour.

Do you have any pets or animals in your home?
We do have a friendly indoor/outdoor cat and 2 parrots that live in a cage, so please consider that when applying.

What else are you looking for in a nanny?
We would like a kind, positive person who truly enjoys babies.

Additional comments: