Rebecca - $17-$20/ P.T. Nanny - Darling Toddlers in Golden / Boulder Area!

Nanny Job Details

Job ID: 5468
Location: Boulder, CO


Meet The Family


Please describe your family:
We are a fun loving family that is seeking the best possible nurturing care for our two beautiful little boys! We have spent much of our time in Washington DC and oversees working in the area of international disaster relief, and are shifting to spend more time in Boulder as the boys grow. We are interested in world affairs, love the outdoors, traveling, camping, music and have many other interests!

Please describe why you are looking for a nanny:
We would like a loving, kind, patient and experienced nanny to care for our boys, someone who will nurture their growth as we do in the interest of raising beautiful human beings! We would like someone who will ensure our kids have a fun, dynamic experience in their care, playing outside, at the library and other places that allow for a stimulating, fun time while we are working. We also would like a nanny with a good degree of experience in caring for children, and an interest in and awareness of developmental needs appropriate to their ages.

Describe the child(ren) you need a nanny for:
Our older boy just turned two and is hilarious! He is high energy, happy and sweet. He loves to play outside and is most happy climbing and throwing balls around. He's also becoming a chatterbox and likes to have books read to him before naptime and bedtime. Our other little boy just turned one. He is so sweet, mellow and content, and has a healthy appetite. He also loves being around his older brother. Both are bright and inquisitive, and just fun kids!

Describe your home setting: We live in a townhouse near the western side of Boulder with access to parks, hiking and a short walk to Pearl Street.

We are interested in the following:
On Call Babysitter
Nanny, Permanent
Nanny, Temporary

Full-Time/Part-Time?
Part-time

How long do you need a Nanny?
1 Year

Live-in/Live-out?
Nanny, live-out

What tasks/errands do you expect your nanny to perform?
Light housekeeping, preparing lunch, occasional shopping or other errands perhaps but not on a regular basis.

What activities do you want your nanny to do with your child?
Just fun and diverse activities for the kids, including park time, reading, coloring/painting, music, etc!

What special certifications/requirements are you looking for?
Basic qualifications including First Aid/CPR certification, and then other skills a bonus. Number of years of experience and positive references are key considerations.

Does this position require a valid driver's license?
Yes

Does this position require a car?
Yes

When will this position be available?
Start date is flexible

How many hours do you need a nanny for? Is this short-term, or longer?
We are looking for a permanent nanny in the Golden/Evergreen/Boulder potential areas depending on where we buy a house!

How much are you willing to pay? Do you offer benefits?
For the two boys, $17-$20/hr depending on qualifications/experience.

Do you have any pets or animals in your home?
No.

What else are you looking for in a nanny?
Just a kind and generous heart, love for children and an adventurous spirit!

Additional comments: