Amy - $20/hr - TEMP Nanny Oct. 25-27 & Nov. 1-3 (Wed./ Fri). 8 Hr Days for Adorable Girls!

Nanny Job Details

Job ID: 5469
Location: Longmont, CO


Meet The Family


Please describe your family:
We are a multi-generational household enjoying our small farm near Hygiene. It's 15/20 minutes from Boulder and 10/15 minutes from Longmont.

Please describe why you are looking for a nanny:
We are looking for an energetic nanny who enjoys spending time outside and doesn't mind getting a little messy with the kids! Open to 2 nannies sharing the job!

Describe the child(ren) you need a nanny for:
Our youngest daughter is 13 months old and walking! She loves to be outside, climb stairs etc. Our older daughter, age 3, a firecracker in her own right but respectful of boundaries once she knows you'll enforce them. Please enforce them, we want well behaved children!

Describe your home setting: We live on five acres with horses, poultry, an orchard and lots of fun outdoor space for the kids. Grandparents often work from home in their apartment above the garage, or they may be outside working on farm stuff.

We are interested in the following:
On Call Babysitter
Nanny, Permanent
Nanny, Temporary

Full-Time/Part-Time?
Part-time

How long do you need a Nanny?
1 Year

Live-in/Live-out?
Nanny, live-out

What tasks/errands do you expect your nanny to perform?
Light housekeeping (if time)and preparing simple meals for the kids would be great. If you are interested in horse and/or farm stuff there is always work to do, but we don't expect you to do anything beyond keeping the kid(s) alive and (mostly) happy!

What activities do you want your nanny to do with your child?
Outside time, reading, playing.

What special certifications/requirements are you looking for?
CPR, experienced with Infants and Preschoolers.

Does this position require a valid driver's license?
Yes

Does this position require a car?
No

When will this position be available?
Immediately

How many hours do you need a nanny for? Is this short-term, or longer?
We need a temp nanny for 8 hours on Oct. 25-27 & Nov. 1-3 (Wednesdays and Fridays) between 8:30-5:30.

How much are you willing to pay? Do you offer benefits?
$20/hour

Do you have any pets or animals in your home?
We have a dog, two indoor cats, two barn cats, five horses,and too many chickens/geese/ducks/turkeys

What else are you looking for in a nanny?
Someone who genuinely loves children, must be creative, dependable and enjoys animals and the outdoors!

Additional comments: