Heather - FT Nanny $18-$20/hr (Higher if Nanny Share) Active Girls in S. Boulder - Start August 7!

Nanny Job Details

Job ID: 5470
Location: Boulder, CO


Meet The Family


Please describe your family:
We are a professional family with 2 working parents and two beautiful girls (1 and 3). We value learning, structure, a healthy lifestyle, and our faith. Raising healthy, smart, and strong girls who have great self esteem is the most important thing to our family.

Please describe why you are looking for a nanny:
We are moving to Boulder from Washington DC

Describe the child(ren) you need a nanny for:
2 beautiful and smart girls 3 years old and 1 year old (in July). Both girls love music and dancing, adventure, art, and learning.

Describe your home setting: Single family home in the Devil's Thumb neighborhood

We are interested in the following:
On Call Babysitter
Nanny, Permanent
Nanny, Temporary

Full-Time/Part-Time?
Full-time

How long do you need a Nanny?
1 Year

Live-in/Live-out?
Nanny, live-out

What tasks/errands do you expect your nanny to perform?
As 2 working parents we are looking for another set of hands to care for our beautiful girls. Daily routine would include getting both girls ready for the day, taking our 3 year old to preschool, caring for our 1 year old for the day (including meals/snacks and enriching activities). Some light housework (dishes and tidying up) is requested during nap time. Duties would also include picking up our 3 year old from preschool and dinner prep.

What activities do you want your nanny to do with your child?
Reading, outdoor time, crafts and art, day outings to library/parks/farms.

What special certifications/requirements are you looking for?
CPR/First Aid , experince with infants, clean driving record.

Does this position require a valid driver's license?
Yes

Does this position require a car?
Yes

When will this position be available?
8/7/2017

How many hours do you need a nanny for? Is this short-term, or longer?
Monday through Friday for 8-10 hours daily.

How much are you willing to pay? Do you offer benefits?
$18-$20 (Potential for $20-$25 if willing to watch another child during the day as a nanny share in our home).

Do you have any pets or animals in your home?
We only raise people : ) (no pets or plants)!

What else are you looking for in a nanny?
We are looking for someone to love, protect, and nurture our girls when we can't be there ourselves. Its very important that our nanny live a healthy lifestyle and help us promote health, learning, and self esteem in our girls.

Additional comments:
Our perfect nanny would be an energetic replacement for the grandma we are leaving in DC.