Danielle - $25/hr FT Nanny For Happy Active Family! Lafayette

Nanny Job Details

Job ID: 5471
Location: Erie, CO


Meet The Family


Please describe your family:
We are a family of five, three great children, one boy and two girls.

Please describe why you are looking for a nanny:
We are looking for a full time nanny to help us with our three children ages 6, 3 and 15 months. Due to my husband's career and his travel schedule, we are looking for someone who is willing to travel sometimes and/or do short term overnight stay with our children if I choose to travel with my husband. There would be a set schedule about two days a week, however the days may change from time to time. There will also be instances where all three of my children will need care and other times where it may just be one or two that need cared for. We do need someone who can drive as there may be days when we need help transporting either one or all the children to and from school or activities. There will also be some days when I will be home but will just need an extra hand around if I need to run errands or work on household chores. We would like someone who is willing to be creative and is excited about doing arts and crafts with our children as well as take them to the park, library, swimming or doing any other fun kid activities. We are an active family and love the outdoors! We are offering $25 an hour for guaranteed 40 hours per week even if we don't need them. We need a nanny who can be flexible with our schedule!

Describe the child(ren) you need a nanny for:
We have three children, boy 6, girl 3, girl 15 months.

Describe your home setting: My husband and I currently live in a house in the middle of Erie, we are building a new home in Lafayette with a September move in date.

We are interested in the following:
On Call Babysitter
Nanny, Permanent
Nanny, Temporary

Full-Time/Part-Time?
Full-time

How long do you need a Nanny?
1 Year

Live-in/Live-out?
Nanny, live-out

What tasks/errands do you expect your nanny to perform?
Cleaning up after the kids, cooking for the kids, taking kids to park. Anything kid related!

What activities do you want your nanny to do with your child?
Indoor and Outdoor activities including reading, painting, going to the park, playing games. Age appropriate developmental and creative activities!

What special certifications/requirements are you looking for?
CPR required, must have a flexible schedule!

Does this position require a valid driver's license?
Yes

Does this position require a car?
Yes

When will this position be available?
Immediately

How many hours do you need a nanny for? Is this short-term, or longer?
1 Year commitment, schedule is about 25 hours a week on average, some weeks less, some more, but will pay for full time, 40 hours a week guaranteed. Must be willing to be flexible with our schedule!

How much are you willing to pay? Do you offer benefits?
$25 an hour - benefits negotiable.

Do you have any pets or animals in your home?
Turtle, fish!

What else are you looking for in a nanny?
Someone to play with my kids and care for them. Must be loving, responsible, experienced with multiple children of different ages. Active, patient and flexible!

Additional comments:
We look forward to meeting you! : )