Erin - $20-$25/hr ASAP! P.T. Monday-Friday 2:00 pm - 6:00 pm Reliable, Fun Nanny! Arvada-Superior

Nanny Job Details

Job ID: 5479
Location: Arvada, CO


Meet The Family


Please describe your family:
Our family is the out doors types, we are funny, like to have fun but also run at a fast pace!

Please describe why you are looking for a nanny:
We have had our current nanny for two years and the one before that for 5!Looking for someone to start beginning of January!The job can be either through the end of May or through the end of summer although we will need FT in the summer!

Describe the child(ren) you need a nanny for:
We a 9 year old girl and a 7 year old boy. They love to play our side and be silly. We do limit screen time. We have some many kids in our neighborhood that usually they are running around outside.

Describe your home setting: We live in west Arvada in a newer development. We have a huge back yard and parks galore. We live in a single family home, in November we will be adding a dog to the head count. There are also several nannies in the neighborhood that hangout, in the summer the pool is the place to be.

We are interested in the following:
On Call Babysitter
Nanny, Permanent
Nanny, Summer
Nanny, Temporary

Full-Time/Part-Time?
Part-time

How long do you need a Nanny?
1 Year

Live-in/Live-out?
Nanny, live-out

What tasks/errands do you expect your nanny to perform?
We looking for a nanny to help with after school home work, light house work, i.e. help with dishes and school lunch prep. The kids also have some after school activities. We don't believe in over programming our kids.

What activities do you want your nanny to do with your child?
Our kids love to play, read, go on bike rides, get ice cream etc. I don't want a nanny that will just sit on her phone and text. I'm looking for a nanny that will play with my children. We give our current nanny a VISA gift card so she can take the kids to do fun things. Rainy days she takes them to the movies, or museum. The have gone to water parks and made pottery, where the wind blows you is our motto.

What special certifications/requirements are you looking for?
Reliability is our most important thing. I'm in the medical field and have ZERO flexibility. Safe car with good driving record. As a part of the job, you are required sign a contract that you will not text and drive while my kids are in the car. CPR is also required.

Does this position require a valid driver's license?
Yes

Does this position require a car?
Yes

When will this position be available?
1/8/2018

How many hours do you need a nanny for? Is this short-term, or longer?
Monday - Friday 2:00pm - 6:00pm for a total of 20 hours per/week through the end of May. We will need FT in the summer, so the commitment can be either school year or 1 year!

How much are you willing to pay? Do you offer benefits?
$20-$25/ hour, benefits to be discussed!

Do you have any pets or animals in your home?
We are getting a puppy in February!

What else are you looking for in a nanny?
Spanish speaking would be wonderful but is not required, our daughter is taking Spanish. Most important, we must have someone who is very reliable and dependable.

Additional comments:
We look forward to meeting you!