L.W. - $25/hr - PT/FT For Experienced Nannies For School Age Kids! Flex Schedule/See Job Post! ASAP!

Nanny Job Details

Job ID: 5481
Location: Boulder, CO


Meet The Family


Please describe your family:
We are a recently-formed family of 6, who came together when my sister died and we brought her 2 kids from Chicago to live with us. We are all very different folks united by a sense of humor and a spirit of fun and curiosity. My husband and I both work, and all the children are in school, 3 in a public Montessori school and one in middle school.

Please describe why you are looking for a nanny:
We are looking for a nanny to help out our busy household and build a strong supportive relationship with our children.

Describe the child(ren) you need a nanny for:
Our two older children were with us when the younger 2 came into our family. The older two are girls aged 12 and 9, both adopted internationally. The younger 2 are a boy, 8, and a girl aged 4, also both adopted. The boy is in an after-school program that would include pick-up one or two times a week, but the focus most times would be on the younger girls. Both are very smart and funny with strong personalities. Our older daughter will walk home from school a bit later in the afternoon (except in very bad weather) and dances several times a week, needing a ride.

Describe your home setting: We live in a house we have lived in for 25 years, a few blocks from downtown and the foothills. It is currently under construction following a flood, so we are living in another home we are renting in the neighborhood in the meantime.

We are interested in the following:
On Call Babysitter
Nanny, Permanent
Nanny, Temporary

Full-Time/Part-Time?
Both

How long do you need a Nanny?
1 Year

Live-in/Live-out?
Nanny, live-out

What tasks/errands do you expect your nanny to perform?
We have historically asked nannies to focus on engaging with the children and taking them to activities. There are simple snacks and meals to be made but other than that and simple clean-up in the kitchen, and the occasional request to pick something up at the store on the way somewhere, we have not asked nannies to help around the house. It is also helpful for nannies to sometimes help kids organize a toy clean-up in their rooms!

What activities do you want your nanny to do with your child?
We are a pretty screen-free household, except for movie night now and then. The activities we would want a nanny to do with kids typically include being outside as much as possible, reading, doing creative projects of whatever kind you can think of, trips to the library or pool, and help with homework when needed (rare, given their minimal homework). The older two take dance and music classes.

What special certifications/requirements are you looking for?
CPR/first aid a bonus!Good driving record as driving is required!

Does this position require a valid driver's license?
Yes

Does this position require a car?
Yes

When will this position be available?
Immediately

How many hours do you need a nanny for? Is this short-term, or longer?
During the school year - Open to M-F either 2:30-5:30 or 6:30 pm and a date night, which can be a week night, continuous with after-school. 20 hours per week with the option for more, see below.

How much are you willing to pay? Do you offer benefits?
$25/hr.

Do you have any pets or animals in your home?
Not at the moment.

What else are you looking for in a nanny?
We have mostly had long-term nannies who have developed a strong bond with the kids and our family. Our experience has been that open communication and flexibility are key.

Additional comments:
We are very open to adding hours, or re-configuring hours so schedules work well for both of us. We would like to have occasional weekend help and are considering adding a morning component, but the primary job now is afternoons into early evening. Open to more than 1 Nanny sharing the job!