Raquel - $25/Hr FT House Manager/Nanny for Fun, Active 6 Yr. Girl! Start ASAP! (Waitlist)

Nanny Job Details

Job ID: 5487
Location: Boulder, CO


Meet The Family


Please describe your family:
Single mother and fun, active6 year old daughter with one yorkie and two betta fish.

Please describe why you are looking for a nanny:
Mother is a physician who works full time. Position is for household manager/full time nanny. Predominately M-F from 6am-8:30am and 3pm-6pm with occasional overnights. Household duties can be done during school hours(flex). FT Pay (40 hours wk) guaranteed.

Describe the child(ren) you need a nanny for:
One 6 year old daughter for before and after school and transfer to after school activities, household duties during the day. Nanny car will be provided for driving my daughter and household errands.

Describe your home setting: Home in East Boulder near Boulder Community Hospital. Urban setting.

We are interested in the following:
On Call Babysitter
Nanny, Permanent
Nanny, Temporary

Full-Time/Part-Time?
Full-time

How long do you need a Nanny?
1 Year

Live-in/Live-out?
Nanny, live-out

What tasks/errands do you expect your nanny to perform?
Light housekeeping only, folding child's clean laundry, child meal prep only for breakfast/dinner, grocery shopping, occasional errands, letting Max out/walk. Anything needed related to a House Manager/Nanny!

What activities do you want your nanny to do with your child?
Activities would be reading, homework, play dates, going to park occasionally, arts and crafts, painting nails and dressing up!

What special certifications/requirements are you looking for?
My daughter has allergy an (anaphylaxis) to any kind of nuts including tree nuts and peanuts. Epinephrine pen instruction will be given (never had to use it but it's good to know), CPR required.

Does this position require a valid driver's license?
Yes

Does this position require a car?
Yes

When will this position be available?
Immediately

How many hours do you need a nanny for? Is this short-term, or longer?
Guaranteed 40 hours per week M-F - however candidate needs to be flexible with staying later in evenings as hours may occasionally vary. Some overnights(with stipend)I know my schedule 2 months ahead.

How much are you willing to pay? Do you offer benefits?
$25/hour with 2 weeks paid vacation. All standard holidays. Other benefits to be discussed based on individual experience. Must be willing to travel occasionally (stipend), must have a passport!

Do you have any pets or animals in your home?
One Yorkie, 4 pounds. Two betta fish.

What else are you looking for in a nanny?
Athletic, fun, positive, conservative, no piercings (other than ear lobe) or tattoos. Absolutely must be be a non smoker from a non smoking household.

Additional comments:
As a Doctor, I can not be late or miss work. Reliability and dependability are non-negotiable!