Karen - $25/hr ASAP! Senior Assistance (non-medical) 2 Hours Daily - Mornings M-T-TH Boulder

Nanny Job Details

Job ID: 5488
Location: Boulder, CO


Meet The Family


Please describe your family:
My mother, 89, lives in an independent living apartment and needs a little assistance while recovering from a broken bone in her foot. There is a lot of family around, including two of her daughters, two adult grandchildren, and four great-grandchildren

Please describe why you are looking for a nanny:
We need someone to help her in the morning with light housework, including making coffee and making sure she has something to eat. Mainly, she is lonely and would enjoy a little company, and we would feel better knowing someone was routinely checking in on her as she likes to skip meals and push herself too hard physically. She does not need any medical assistance but may need a little help balancing to get around better.

Describe the child(ren) you need a nanny for:
My mom is a very independent, spirited lady! She is a still-practicing family therapist and likes to keep engaged with current world events. She has traveled extensively, including backpacking in Papua New Guinea, trekking in Vietnam and Guatemala, and driving all over Europe and Australia.

Describe your home setting: Her apartment is small and densely furnished, in an independent living facility.

We are interested in the following:
On Call Babysitter
Nanny, Temporary

Full-Time/Part-Time?
Part-time

How long do you need a Nanny?
Less than 6 months

Live-in/Live-out?
Nanny, live-out

What tasks/errands do you expect your nanny to perform?
Light housekeeping, making coffee, helping move pillows, preparing easy snacks/breakfast.

What activities do you want your nanny to do with your child?

What special certifications/requirements are you looking for?
CPR

Does this position require a valid driver's license?
Yes

Does this position require a car?
A car is provided

When will this position be available?
Immediately

How many hours do you need a nanny for? Is this short-term, or longer?
Start ASAP! Three days a week, Monday, Tuesday, Thursday for 3 weeks. Monday from 8am-10am and then Tuesday and Thursday from 9am - 11am. Hours can be slightly adjusted as well!

How much are you willing to pay? Do you offer benefits?
$25 an hour.

Do you have any pets or animals in your home?
No

What else are you looking for in a nanny?
Friendly, reliable and likes to talk!

Additional comments: