Q.M - $16-$22/hr Experienced Full time Nanny For Beautiful Baby Boy! Start Jan. 2018 Boulder

Nanny Job Details

Job ID: 5490
Location: Boulder, CO


Meet The Family


Please describe your family:
We are fun-loving, laidback people who just had our first kid. We are Boulder transplants who love the outdoors but not in an obnoxious way. We appreciate creativity, art, humor, relaxing, eating, drinking, enjoying life and staring at our baby.

Please describe why you are looking for a nanny:
We just had our first child. We both work full time and will be returning to work in January 2018. Our schedules are occasionally hectic and always full, which is why we are looking for a fulltime nanny to help our care for our son during the weekdays.

Describe the child(ren) you need a nanny for:
One boy. He will be three months old in January. He is curious, alert and generally a very easy baby so far (knock on wood)!

Describe your home setting: My husband and I live in a home near lower Chautauqua. Amazing neighborhood for walks or just enjoying the front and backyards.

We are interested in the following:
On Call Babysitter
Nanny, Permanent
Nanny, Temporary

Full-Time/Part-Time?
Full-time

How long do you need a Nanny?
1 Year

Live-in/Live-out?
Nanny, live-out

What tasks/errands do you expect your nanny to perform?
We want our Nanny to be fully focused on caring for Miles and all the duties and tasks that revolve around him. We do have a dog as well and so we will ask that you let him outside a couple times during the day but not much beyond that.

What activities do you want your nanny to do with your child?
Reading, walks, tummy time, and other activities based on his developmental stage that we can discuss and agree upon each week.

What special certifications/requirements are you looking for?
Verifiable experience as full time nanny (especially with babies 3-12 months old), non smoker, fluent in English, Infant CPR and first aid certified, driver's license with clean driving record. Additional credentials welcome and encouraged.

Does this position require a valid driver's license?
Yes

Does this position require a car?
Yes

When will this position be available?
Start date is flexible

How many hours do you need a nanny for? Is this short-term, or longer?
M-F, approx. 8-9 hours a day (negotiable and flexible). Long term, minimum 1 yr. commitment.

How much are you willing to pay? Do you offer benefits?
$16-$22 hr. Benefits are negotiable.

Do you have any pets or animals in your home?
Yes: one dog, wheaten terrier, Bear, 9 years old

What else are you looking for in a nanny?
We are your stereotypical nervous first-time parents. Our decision to go with a nanny was because we want the very best care for our son. We are looking for someone who will be compassionate, understanding, patient, loving and kind. The ideal candidate will be responsible, trustworthy with excellent references and experience as a full time nanny for children under the age of one. We are not just looking for a babysitter; we are looking for someone who will be part of family and play an important role in our son's life.

Additional comments:
We look forward to meeting you!