Liz - $18-$22/hr P.T. Nanny (20hrs/Flex days) with Infant and Toddler Exp. Fun Happy Family! ASAP!

Nanny Job Details

Job ID: 5491
Location: Lafayette, CO


Meet The Family


Please describe your family:
We are a fun-loving, energetic, happy family with three kids and two dogs. Our kids enjoy playing outside, going to the museums and the zoo. My husband and I are both CU Alumnae and enjoy going to the Buffs Football Games and Basketball Games.

Please describe why you are looking for a nanny:
I am a stay at home mom and I am looking for a nanny to help me with our kids to allow flexibility with my schedule to run errands, work around the house, play with the kids, and spend one on one time with each of my children. The majority of the time we would need help with our two younger children as our five year old is in Kindergarten all day. There would be some days when she is not in school and so we would need someone that is comfortable with three kids 5 and under.

Describe the child(ren) you need a nanny for:
We have three children, a five year old girl, eighteen month old girl, and a four month old boy.

Describe your home setting: My husband, kids, and I live in a home with lots of public trails for fun walks when the weather is nice.

We are interested in the following:
On Call Babysitter
Nanny, Permanent
Nanny, Temporary

Full-Time/Part-Time?
Part-time

How long do you need a Nanny?
1 Year

Live-in/Live-out?
Nanny, live-out

What tasks/errands do you expect your nanny to perform?
Light housekeeping (tidying up playroom, kids' rooms, kids' laundry), Cooking meals and snacks for the kids, and possibly running errands while I spend time with the kids.

What activities do you want your nanny to do with your child?
We would like our nanny to engage our children in age appropriate games, books, and activities. This would include reading, coloring, painting, playing outside, going to the park, etc.

What special certifications/requirements are you looking for?
We would like someone that is CPR and First Aid certified as well as someone that has experience working with infants as well as two children under 2.

Does this position require a valid driver's license?
Yes

Does this position require a car?
Yes

When will this position be available?
Immediately

How many hours do you need a nanny for? Is this short-term, or longer?
We are looking for approximately 20 hours/week. Ideally we would like someone to work Mondays and Fridays 8:30-4:30 and then Wednesdays 8:30-12:30 but can be flexible on days.

How much are you willing to pay? Do you offer benefits?
$18-$22

Do you have any pets or animals in your home?
We have two dogs. A giant Bernedoodle and a Dauchshund.

What else are you looking for in a nanny?
We are looking for someone that is fun loving, kind, patient, understanding, enjoys engaging the kids she is with, and does not simply place the kids in front of the tv all day.

Additional comments:
We look forward to meeting you!