$20-$25/hr PT - M-F 1pm-6pm (flexible) House Manager/Nanny for 2 Amazing girls! ASAP! Boulder

Nanny Job Details

Job ID: 5492
Location: Boulder, CO


Meet The Family


Please describe your family:
We are a family of three. Me (mom) and two girls (7 and 10). The girls enjoy school, music, sports, and play dates with friends.

Please describe why you are looking for a nanny:
I have returned to work full time and need help with getting the girls to their activities, keeping them active and busy, making sure they eat well, etc.

Describe the child(ren) you need a nanny for:
My ten year old is in fourth grade. She loves art and music and plays basketball and soccer. She's a quiet, observant girl eho does well in school and likes to have fun. She has a wry sense of humor and adores her two guinea pigs. My seven year old is in first grade. She's spirited and funny and smart as a whip. She loves playing games and sports.

Describe your home setting: The three of us live in a house in North Boulder. My wife recently passed away due to illness. The girls' biological father and his husband live in California but visit frequently.

We are interested in the following:
On Call Babysitter
Nanny, Permanent
Nanny, Temporary

Full-Time/Part-Time?
Part-time

How long do you need a Nanny?
1 Year

Live-in/Live-out?
Nanny, live-out

What tasks/errands do you expect your nanny to perform?
Light housekeeping, cooking for children, occasional shopping and errands, family laundry, anything child care related as well, etc.

What activities do you want your nanny to do with your child?
Bike rides, hiking, swimming, going to parks, art, reading and homework.

What special certifications/requirements are you looking for?
CPR

Does this position require a valid driver's license?
Yes

Does this position require a car?
Yes

When will this position be available?
Start date is flexible

How many hours do you need a nanny for? Is this short-term, or longer?
20 - 25 hours per week generally from 1pm-6pm (flexible) and occasionally will need additional hours including some evenings and weekends. Prefer longer-term, minimum 1 year commitment.

How much are you willing to pay? Do you offer benefits?
$20-$25/hr

Do you have any pets or animals in your home?
One very old dog and two guinea pigs.

What else are you looking for in a nanny?
Having recently lost a parent after a difficult battle with cancer, my girls need a nanny who is capable of being kind and warm-hearted while maintaining good boundaries. They need someone who is able to keep the routine and rules which help them feel safe (just because they want more screen time and junk food doesn't mean they should get it!). Beyond that, they need someone who can actively engage with them and have fun. An all-around healthy lifestyle is very important to me, which means lots of fresh, healthy food and plenty of exercise.

Additional comments:
Love, integrity, kindness, and honesty are key values in our house. I adore my girls, I'm looking for a nanny who can bring warmth and kindness into their lives!