Denver, CO 80206

I'm also willing to work as:
    House Sitter
Party Assistant
I am interested in permanent:
Nanny, Permanent
Nanny, Summer
Nanny, Temporary
Available for:
Nanny, live-out
Desired weekly schedule:
During the week M-F
Salary range:
Are you currently in school?
Can you stay one year?
If not, why?
Do you prefer Summer only?
Willing to work with the following types of children?
School age
Do you smoke?
Would you work with a family that does?
Do you have a driver's license?
Do you have your own transportation?
Willing to do additional tasks:
Are pets ok:
Any allergies:
If yes, please list:
Some cats.
What languages do you speak?
What is your primary language?
Can you swim:
Do you have children you would like to accompany you:
What are their ages:
Under 1 year
Would you consider a Share a Nanny Situation:
The Nanny or Babysitter has the following experience:
From 2014-2016 I worked for a few families at the same time - all having 3 boys each! 2008-2014 I cared for twins part time. They were 3 months old when I started. From 2009-2001 I worked part time for a family with twins girls and a baby brother. From 2004-2007 I was employed full-time by a family with 3 children. When I started the children were 2, 6 and 9. From 2003-2004 I worked full time with a family with a 9 month old girl. From 1998-2003 I worked part time in Minnesota for a family with 3 children. When I started they were 3, 5 and 7 years old. During all of these years I have babysat for a other families every once in a while. I have worked many overnights or week long adventures with the kids. I have been to many swim lessons with children and infants. I also know baby sign language and love to incorporate that into the children's development.
The Nanny or Babysitter has experience with the following age groups:
I have experience with and am comfortable with newborns, newborn twins, toddlers and school age. I have also worked within the community with teens via church or music and art events.
The Nanny or Babysitter has the following interests and hobbies:
I am a singer, songwriter and musician. I produce and record my own music. I love to dance. I have a great husband and a sweet baby girl. Family and friends and being social are all thing I love.
Level of education:
Associates Degree in Piano Performance/Music Vocal Training with Seth Riggs Art Institute for Film and Video
Do you have additional skills or certifications:
I often get told that I am patient when I am with children in public, I would call that one a skill! I give Piano and Voice lessons, I love to bake, I get a kick out of organizing!
Describe your childcare style:
I am consistent, firm and loving.
What activities do you like to do with children:
Play, reading. art, crafts, music, trampoline, sprinklers, play-dates, zoo, museums, hide and seek, sports, running around outside, walks, cuddling, being silly, baking, getting our hands dirty, washing our hands with soap while singing happy birthday or Twinkle Twinkle Little Star : )
Why are you interested in working as a Nanny or Babysitter?
I have been working with children for many years and value the relationships and time with a growing child. The world is new to them and that is a beautiful thing to me! I am strong, physically and mentally. I multi task well and I love being in the home environment. I highly respect and value the job of keeping precious children safe. After being a nanny for almost 20 years I had my own daughter this year. I love that being a nanny would also benefit her. She loves spending time with other children.
What qualities are important in a Nanny or Babysitter?
Being loyal and committed; considering the relationship that builds with the family and the child's heart. Being on time and reliable. Honoring the family's value system of the household and respecting it. Clear communication in business. Honest and trustworthy. Fun. Competent. Nurturing. Sensitive.
Additional comments:
My daughter will be with me - she's 4 months. I am willing to to help with healthy meal prep. I clean up after myself and the kids and respect the home I am in. I would also feel comfortable running errands and helping with the odd and ends that you might need done. I am smart and active. I'd be more than willing to speak or meet with any family if they have more questions!