3878
Boulder, CO 80305



I'm also willing to work as:
BABYSITTING   TEMPORARY   OTHER SERVICES
On Call Babysitter
Last Minute
  Daily
Overnight
Hotel
Summer
Travel
Weddings
Group
  Pet Sitter
House Sitter
Housecleaner
Cooking
Gardening
Party Assistant
 
 
I am interested in permanent:
Nanny, Permanent
Nanny, Summer
Nanny, Temporary
 
Available for:
Part-time
On-call
 
Live-in/Live-out?
Nanny, live-out
 
Desired weekly schedule:
Currently I am available Monday Wednesday and Friday morning before 1:30pm and Tuesday and Thursday all day. I have a lot of experience with multiple ages of children from infants to adolescents.
 
Salary range:
Negotiable
 
Are you currently in school?
No
 
Can you stay one year?
Yes
If not, why?
 
Do you prefer Summer only?
No
 
Willing to work with the following types of children?
Infants
Toddlers
Preschool
School age
 
Do you smoke?
No
 
Would you work with a family that does?
Yes
 
Do you have a driver's license?
Yes
 
Do you have your own transportation?
Yes
 
Willing to do additional tasks:
Yes
 
Are pets ok:
Yes
 
Any allergies:
No
If yes, please list:
 
 
What languages do you speak?
English
 
What is your primary language?
English
 
Can you swim:
Yes
 
Do you have children you would like to accompany you:
No
What are their ages:
 
Would you consider a Share a Nanny Situation:
Yes
 
The Nanny or Babysitter has the following experience:
I have been a nanny with Nannies of the Rockies going on 5 years now, working with children of all ages ranging from 4 months-17 years old. I have been with several different families, as well as with one family consistently for nearly 5 years now. I have enjoyed the opportunity to help the children grow by being a supportive presence in their lives. I also consider working with children grants me the opportunity to learn and grow myself, as we are always evolving. In some instances duties also consisted of household chores as well as errands. Additionally I have worked at summer camp establishments, the most recent being a backpacking guide for teenage girls in Estes Park, Colorado. Like I briefly mentioned above, I have had both temporary and long term nanny jobs depending on the needs of the family, and I am open to this at this point.
 
The Nanny or Babysitter has experience with the following age groups:
Infant (4 months) through 17 years
 
The Nanny or Babysitter has the following interests and hobbies:
I enjoy the being in nature, hiking, running, yoga, and am generally athletic. I grew up playing soccer, running track and playing volleyball. I am currently taking up rock climbing and also am interested in Eastern thought and meditation. I also enjoy a relaxing day, spent watching a movie or reading. Additionally, I have a dog I love to take to the park with and spend time with.
 
Level of education:
I have completed up to two years of college, one year at UMass, Amherst, and one year at The College of Charleston.
 
Do you have additional skills or certifications:
Certified in infant/adult First-aid and CPR NOLS certified in Wilderness First-Aid
 
Describe your childcare style:
I like to let the kids express themselves freely while maintaining balance and safety. I think the school of thought I most identify with would be a montessori style of teaching, where the student takes his/her own direction with a sense of support and cooperative guidance.
 
What activities do you like to do with children:
I like to be outdoors when possible, feeling as though it is the most serene and liberating environment. Whether that entails going for walks, visiting the park, creating a fun picnic, engaging in sports, etc. I also see the value in "down-time," such as reading, watching a movie, board games, crafts, etc. Mostly I feel it is important that the children feel as though I am a caring support that is present for them no matter what challenges they may be having.
 
Why are you interested in working as a Nanny or Babysitter?
I enjoy watching the process of youth develop, and feeling I am able to give back in some way. I find nannying/youth counsel to be one of the most rewarding positions to be in because it inevitably involves facing new challenges with an open mind and heart, as well as learning and growing in each new experience. I feel very fortunate to have been a part of all of my families lives, and I look forward to sharing in this process more and more in the future.
 
What qualities are important in a Nanny or Babysitter?
Qualities I find important to this type of job are patience, kindness, open communication, a balance of fun with clear boundaries, fair leadership, a sense of calm presence, creativity and self trust and confidence.
 
Additional comments:
As I stated before, I feel that this position offers me a great opportunity to learn and expand growth while working with the young adults of the future in a positive and uplifting way. My intention is to guide them to embrace all of themselves in a loving way and recognize and expressing their full potential.