4197
Boulder, CO 80301



I'm also willing to work as:
BABYSITTING   TEMPORARY   OTHER SERVICES
On Call Babysitter
Elder Care (non-medical)
Last Minute
  Daily   House Sitter
Party Assistant
 
 
I am interested in permanent:
Nanny, Permanent
 
Available for:
Full-time
Part-time
 
Live-in/Live-out?
Nanny, live-out
 
Desired weekly schedule:
I am currently looking for a nanny position that I may stay with long term. I feel a nanny and a family should fit like a puzzle piece and have open communication between both that will allow for an extremely loving and successful relationship for all parties involved. I am very Math and Science oriented when teaching and apply Love and Logic to all aspects of how I nanny. I have two very loving and active boys that love and I take pride in what I have chosen as a career choice.
 
Salary range:
Negotiable
 
Are you currently in school?
No
 
Can you stay one year?
Yes
If not, why?
 
Do you prefer Summer only?
No
 
Willing to work with the following types of children?
Infants
Toddlers
Preschool
School age
 
Do you smoke?
No
 
Would you work with a family that does?
Yes
 
Do you have a driver's license?
Yes
 
Do you have your own transportation?
Yes
 
Willing to do additional tasks:
Yes
 
Are pets ok:
Yes
 
Any allergies:
No
If yes, please list:
 
 
What languages do you speak?
English
Spanish
 
What is your primary language?
English
 
Can you swim:
Yes
 
Do you have children you would like to accompany you:
No
What are their ages:
 
Would you consider a Share a Nanny Situation:
Yes
 
The Nanny or Babysitter has the following experience:
From an early age my family has focused on education and its importance, I was taught at a very early age the importance of education is crucial. After having my own children I started to understand the importance of nurturing, development, positive redirection, and patience!!! I realized working with children is something I wanted to do. Prior to living in Boulder, I took care of two children, one of whom was special needs based. I relocated to Boulder so my husband could attend Graduate School at CU for Biochemistry and soon realized that I wanted to continue working with children. I proceeded to start classes towards attaining my associates in Early Childhood Education as well as starting my journey in education by working as an Assistant in a Montessori School. I was one of the lucky women who happened to have a great lead teacher, she taught me methods and lessons which I was then able to practice on my own child. I really enjoy Maria Montessori’s methods of teaching. After a one year stint at my beloved Montessori School, I decided I wanted to see what a childcare center was like and went to go work at a local childcare center During this time I decided I wanted to open my own small in home childcare. This is where I was with the same children for 3.5 years. I then began working as a nanny for a wonderful family for 2 years. I love being able to grow and be a POSITIVE part or a child's life.
 
The Nanny or Babysitter has experience with the following age groups:
Birth to teen.
 
The Nanny or Babysitter has the following interests and hobbies:
I have such love for the outdoors. Weather permitting I will do anything outdoors. I love hiking and trips to the park. I also love to run and take leisurely walks with my children. I really try to emphasize on nature and its beauty. That said I also love, love, LOVE my books! Being a fellow Biochemist myself, I take pleasure in reading Science Magazine still as well as books such as the Wheel of Time series by Robert Jordan, The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks, and Life of Pi as a few. I also have a love for music and dance as well as old movie classics. My family and I also really enjoy sports. I am a big sports person and enjoy teaching and playing sports!
 
Level of education:
When starting out in school I started as a Biology major with a minor in Chemistry with an emphasis in medicine. After becoming pregnant with my first child I stayed home and I focused on my baby. I have received an associates in Early Childhood Education.
 
Do you have additional skills or certifications:
I have a current physical that I get yearly as well as certifications in adult CPR, Infant CPR, Child CPR, AED training and certification, Universal Precautions, Pediatric First Aid and Medication Administration. I have also taken a wide variety of classes focused on social emotional trainings, redirection trainings and currently working on Love and Logic training.
 
Describe your childcare style:
I am a fun and loving caregiver. I love hugs and want the child/ren I am with to feel safe and loved, after all thats when a child will grow with confidence. That said, I also establish boundaries and routine that will keep the child/ren safe to learn and grow in a positive manner. I want the children I care for to feel comfortable and safe with me. I REQUIRE that when a family chooses me we do a 2-3 day transition with parents and baby to insure we ALL transition well.
 
What activities do you like to do with children:
I love doing all activities with children. Everything from learning our letters to going to the grocery store if needed. I love reading and field trips. I love to have children paint and color to express themselves. I love dancing with them and taking them to the park and yoga. There really isnt anything you can not do with a child. All children need is an understanding of positive, safe redirection!
 
Why are you interested in working as a Nanny or Babysitter?
I love what I do. I love working with children because I am good at it. As a mother of two very energetic boys, I understand how someone would want their child/ren to be loved and taken care of. After choosing to close my doors to my childcare I can not see myself doing anything other than taking care of children. I feel very thankful and rewarded that I get to also help shape a childs life. I think that a positive education and positive focus helps a child be and feel confident in who they are.
 
What qualities are important in a Nanny or Babysitter?
Warmth, loving, nurturing, compassion, humor, wit, integrity, responsibility, spontaneity, patient, open-minded, generous, creative, energetic and can control emotion. Children are VERY emotional creatures. Its important that caregivers can control emotions because it effects the child/ren.
 
Additional comments:
I would really LOVE if I can stay with one family for a long period of time. I would also like to continue to take any training that is focused on ECE /children if the families would like to send me to any!