Westminster, CO 80020

I'm also willing to work as:
On Call Babysitter
Elder Care (non-medical)
Last Minute
Mildly Ill
  Pet Sitter
House Sitter
Party Assistant
I am interested in permanent:
Nanny, Permanent
Available for:
Nanny, live-out
Desired weekly schedule:
6:30am through 11pm Monday through Friday Weekends Available Upon Request
Salary range:
Are you currently in school?
Can you stay one year?
If not, why?
Do you prefer Summer only?
Willing to work with the following types of children?
School age
Do you smoke?
Would you work with a family that does?
Do you have a driver's license?
Do you have your own transportation?
Willing to do additional tasks:
Are pets ok:
Any allergies:
If yes, please list:
Bees and Wasps
What languages do you speak?
What is your primary language?
Can you swim:
Do you have children you would like to accompany you:
What are their ages:
Would you consider a Share a Nanny Situation:
The Nanny or Babysitter has the following experience:
I am a settled 33 year old professional Nanny Manger. I have been surrounded by children for the majority of my life. I am the oldest of four children and the oldest of all my cousins, so I have grown up caring for others. I have many varied experiences working with and caring for children of all ages and abilities. When I first turned 12 and was able to complete the Red Cross Babysitter Course, in order to babysit for all of my neighbors and parents friends. Through high school I worked for two different family owned day care centers and one church owned day care center. I also worked at a large rec center and volunteered in the drop off play area. On Sundays and in the summer I volunteered to teach Sunday school and VBS to children from kindergarten to fifth grade. In college I volunteered working with middle school children leading a youth group and worked with the local court house mentoring juvenile delinquents. For two summers I worked at summer camps as a camp counselor. After high school and college I spent a couple years working in a group home for developmentally disabled children. All of the children were between the ages of 6 and 21. After working in the group home I went on to become a professional nanny. I started working with a family that had just adopted their first child when the child was 6 weeks old. I worked with them part time for two years and picked up additional hours with another family. When I started, the family had two small children and one on the way. I worked for this family for four and half years and still to this day pick up date nights and evenings when I am available, pet sit and house sit in the summers. When the needs of the family that had adopted a child changed, I added another part time family with two small children. I have gone on vacation with this family. When the parents had to go out of the country without their children I stayed with them during the days and overnights. I worked with this family for three and a half years and still to this day pick up date nights, evenings when I am available, pet sit and house sit in the summers. I work with another family for a little over two years. When I started they had three small children and a fourth baby on the way. I stayed with them until their needs changed and they no longer need a full time nanny. Over the years I also picked up several random part time nanny shifts with various families and companies here and there, and a personal assistant gig. My last family I worked with for 2.5 years had two children. The oldest child had ASD and I spent one of those years homeschooling for this family. I was primarily a household manager with nanny duties. I worked many long days, and lots of overnights. I also have experieince working with a high profile family. I have many years and a wide variety of childcare and household management experience!
The Nanny or Babysitter has experience with the following age groups:
Newborns all the way up to age twenty one
The Nanny or Babysitter has the following interests and hobbies:
I love to cook, favor the outdoors, and firmly believe in the importance of education. I love making it fun for everyone and enjoy savoring the simple things in life! I love to read, I enjoy exploring the world and learning all I can. I also have a passion for photography.
Level of education:
I have a Bachelors of Science in Psychology, a Masters of Science in Psychology with an emphasis on child development, and nearly a second Masters of Education in Special Education.
Do you have additional skills or certifications:
CPR, First Aid, Universal Precautions, QMAP, and CPI
Describe your childcare style:
I am an energetic, genuine, nurturing, patient and compassionate person. I easily build rapport with children and work to nurture that relationship in order to help them feel comfortable and secure. I easily set appropriate boundaries and expectations in order to foster a respectful and enjoyable atmosphere for all. I also believe that all children are different and what works for one may not work for another, even within the same family. It is important to know the child and his or her personality in order to help them thrive and grow. My overall style is a mix of various styles, leaning particularly towards Love and Logic. I am also an extremely flexible person who understands that as a nanny, I am working in a partnership with the parents. It is important to always do my best to make sure we are on the same page and that I am meeting the parents needs and expectations through open and honest communication.
What activities do you like to do with children:
Childhood is a time for imagination, joy and learning through fun! I love spending time with children, exploring the world with them and learning right along with them. I love being active with children and enjoy planned activities as well as spur of the moment ones. Crafts, nature walks, tea parties, fort building, reading, painting nails, playing games, being outdoors and having fun are some of the best parts of my job!
Why are you interested in working as a Nanny or Babysitter?
I love children! I love working with children and being able to, on a daily basis, seeing the world through their eyes! Children are our future and working as a nanny I know that I can help make a difference, one family at a time.
What qualities are important in a Nanny or Babysitter?
As a nanny the first and most important quality is a genuine interest in and love for children. A nanny should as be trustworthy, honest, and respectful. Nannies need to have strong communication skills. It is also important for a nanny to be creative, nurturing, compassionate and patient.
Additional comments:
I have learned a lot from the families and children I have worked with throughout my career as a nanny. I am very blessed to have known these families and to have learned from them. There is always more to learn and I look forward to continuing to learn and grow!