Boulder, CO 80303

I'm also willing to work as:
I am interested in permanent:
Nanny, Permanent
Available for:
Nanny, live-out
Desired weekly schedule:
Can ben very flexible
Salary range:
Are you currently in school?
Can you stay one year?
If not, why?
Do you prefer Summer only?
Willing to work with the following types of children?
School age
Do you smoke?
Would you work with a family that does?
Do you have a driver's license?
Do you have your own transportation?
Willing to do additional tasks:
Are pets ok:
Any allergies:
If yes, please list:
What languages do you speak?
What is your primary language?
Can you swim:
Do you have children you would like to accompany you:
What are their ages:
Would you consider a Share a Nanny Situation:
The Nanny or Babysitter has the following experience:
I have been a nanny for almost eight years now. I have experience with children newborn up to the age of seven. I began babysitting when I was eleven and babysat all the way into college when I began to nanny. I have been with all of my families for long periods of time (three year min.). I have cared for families with as many as three children and have had children in my care for days at a time. I have administered medications, cared for children with severe allergies, as well as behavioral disorders. I have been responsible for meal prep, laundry, and home organization. I have traveled frequently with my families (internationally and throughout the US) and hold a current passport.
The Nanny or Babysitter has experience with the following age groups:
I have experience with children newborn up to the age of seven.
The Nanny or Babysitter has the following interests and hobbies:
I am a very active individual. I try to get in as much outdoor time as possible. I love hiking, camping,running, and snowboarding. I workout at least four days a week and have completed 3 half-marathons. I enjoy reading, watching movies and visiting museums. I am extremely close with my parents and three siblings. I have family in Colorado and I cherish every minute spent with them.
Level of education:
High School, Some college
Do you have additional skills or certifications:
I have taken Early Childhood Development and Early Childhood Education courses. CPR/First Aid Certification
Describe your childcare style:
I like to think of each day as a new adventure. I love teaching children and watching them learn about all that the world has to offer. I am a very laid back individual yet I feel that consistency and boundaries are very important. When it comes to discipline, I believe that time-outs and loss of privileges are very effective. It is very important that the children in my care trust me and enjoy our time spent together.
What activities do you like to do with children:
I am a very engaging nanny. I enjoy spending as much time as possible outdoors, whether it be at the park, zoo, or just heading out for an afternoon stroll. I enjoy taking children to museums and other child friendly activities (Butterfly Pavilion, swimming, Monkey Bizzness, etc.) I enjoy doing arts and crafts, introductory education, and imaginary play.
Why are you interested in working as a Nanny or Babysitter?
I have been a nanny for quite a while now and I think it is an absolutely amazing career. I enjoy forming a special bond with the children I care for and I look forward to going to work each day. I get to explore the world through the eyes of children and it is quite an adventure. I love my job and all that comes with it.
What qualities are important in a Nanny or Babysitter?
I think it is very important that a nanny be nurturing, patient, kind, compassionate,responsible, has good communication skills, and is good at creating an environment in which the children in their care feel safe and nurtured.
Additional comments:
I look forward to meeting you!