4323
Boulder, CO 80304



I'm also willing to work as:
BABYSITTING   TEMPORARY   OTHER SERVICES
On Call Babysitter
Elder Care (non-medical)
Last Minute
Mildly Ill
Corporate
  Daily
Overnight
Hotel
Summer
Travel
Weddings
Group
  Pet Sitter
House Sitter
Cooking
Gardening
Tutoring
Party Assistant
 
 
I am interested in permanent:
Nanny, Summer
Nanny, Temporary
 
Available for:
Part-time
Temporary
On-call
 
Live-in/Live-out?
Nanny, live-out
 
Desired weekly schedule:
looking for part time summer work! flexible hours
 
Salary range:
Negotiable
 
Are you currently in school?
No
 
Can you stay one year?
No
If not, why?
I may be leaving in October to learn permaculture and sustainable living in Costa Rica but it is not 100% for sure so I also may be able to commit to a year
 
Do you prefer Summer only?
No
 
Willing to work with the following types of children?
Infants
Toddlers
Preschool
School age
 
Do you smoke?
No
 
Would you work with a family that does?
Yes
 
Do you have a driver's license?
Yes
 
Do you have your own transportation?
Yes
 
Willing to do additional tasks:
Yes
 
Are pets ok:
Yes
 
Any allergies:
No
If yes, please list:
 
 
What languages do you speak?
English
Russian
 
What is your primary language?
English
 
Can you swim:
Yes
 
Do you have children you would like to accompany you:
No
What are their ages:
 
Would you consider a Share a Nanny Situation:
Yes
 
The Nanny or Babysitter has the following experience:
I have cared for a five year old boy with pretty severe behavioral problems, and have worked as a therapeutic support staff for autistic children. I worked with children as a nanny of all ages ranging from 2 to 18. Prior to that I worked as an intern counselor at a charter school in inner city, Philadelphia. In college I baby sat for a family who had three children, two premie girls that were 1 and a half years old but developmentally about 9 mos. and a five year old boy. I would watch them in the summers at their home. I also raised my 12 year old sister from birth, helping my parents a lot in my teenage years.
 
The Nanny or Babysitter has experience with the following age groups:
ALL ages, from birth to 18.
 
The Nanny or Babysitter has the following interests and hobbies:
I love the outdoors, and I try to get outside with kids as often as I can. I am always staying active and am high energy enjoying swimming, biking, hiking, anything really! I love art and music and can improvise fun crafts out of household items. I am a daily meditator and live a mindful life. I am very conscious about what I put into my body and what I contribute to by spending money. I love to garden and learn about sustainability. I am passionate about creating a positive and loving future for children.
 
Level of education:
Completed Masters degree in Transpersonal Counseling.
 
Do you have additional skills or certifications:
CPR and First AID, ABA, energy and massage therapist.
 
Describe your childcare style:
I am very grounded in myself and this creates a very calm and peaceful environment for children. I encourage children to try things on their own first. I am happy to help, but I am mostly concerned with helping children develop a strong sense of self esteem and self confidence. I am supportive and warm and kids feel they can be themselves with me. I support their independence and encourage figuring out challenges on their own. If there is a conflict between children I encourage them to resolve it unless I need to step in. I am very attentive and in tune with what children need. I am usually able to sense it even if the child does not have the words to express their need. I am vigilant and constantly aware of what is going on around me, which assures that the child is safe. I can easily dive into the imaginary world with kids and play with them as a big kid, and this is probably why kids love me so much. I maintain strong boundaries and am not easily manipulated. Since I have a lot of experience with special needs children I have endless patience. Tantrums do not really phase me, and I can easily see through attention seeking behaviors.
 
What activities do you like to do with children:
I love to be outside, so anything where we can enjoy the nature is ideal. I love to be active and run around, go swimming, biking, hiking. Also I enjoy relaxing and watching movies, various arts and crafts, singing, dancing. I love to cook with kids, helping them with any music lessons or homework they may have, generally just exploring and learning. I like to have a tentative schedule to the day, but leave a lot of room for flexibility.
 
Why are you interested in working as a Nanny or Babysitter?
I have a true love and passion for working with children. I am deeply committed to creating a world where children can feel free to play and express openly. Children are drawn to me and I am drawn to them. I am very nurturing and warm balanced with grounded and encouraging. I want to share my knowledge and help parents have some relief knowing that their children are in nurturing hands.
 
What qualities are important in a Nanny or Babysitter?
Most important are Reliability, Warm, Nurturing, Fun, High energy, Adventurous, Patient, Kind, Flexible, Honest, and Organized.
 
Additional comments:
I would love to enrich your childrens lives and together, we will enjoy spending time with each other! : )