4419
Longmont, CO 80538



I'm also willing to work as:
BABYSITTING   TEMPORARY   OTHER SERVICES
On Call Babysitter   Daily
Overnight
Hotel
Weddings
Group
 
 
 
I am interested in permanent:
Nanny, Permanent
 
Available for:
Full-time
Part-time
Temporary
On-call
 
Live-in/Live-out?
Nanny, live-out
 
Desired weekly schedule:
Full time availability.
 
Salary range:
Negotiable
 
Are you currently in school?
No
 
Can you stay one year?
Yes
If not, why?
 
Do you prefer Summer only?
No
 
Willing to work with the following types of children?
Infants
Toddlers
Preschool
School age
 
Do you smoke?
No
 
Would you work with a family that does?
No
 
Do you have a driver's license?
Yes
 
Do you have your own transportation?
Yes
 
Willing to do additional tasks:
Yes
 
Are pets ok:
Yes
 
Any allergies:
No
If yes, please list:
 
 
What languages do you speak?
English
German
Spanish
 
What is your primary language?
English
 
Can you swim:
Yes
 
Do you have children you would like to accompany you:
No
What are their ages:
 
Would you consider a Share a Nanny Situation:
Yes
 
The Nanny or Babysitter has the following experience:
I have 27 years of experience with children between teaching elementary school to care-giving for children ages 2 weeks to junior high. I am also CPR/First Aid for infants and children (Expiration: 9/20/18). I have worked as a mother's helper and offer my families cooking, cleaning, homework help and sleep training. Furthermore, I have assisted parents in creating behavior modification plans and responsibility charts and using common language(listening ears, gentle touches, making good choices etc) with children. I love finding teachable moments in each day! I'm great at organizing developmentally and interest appropriate activities for children.
 
The Nanny or Babysitter has experience with the following age groups:
I have experience caring for children ages two weeks to junior high.
 
The Nanny or Babysitter has the following interests and hobbies:
I definitely have many different indoor and outdoor interests and hobbies. I enjoy being out in nature hiking, snowshoeing, playing volleyball, skiing and camping. I love cooking healthy meals, baking, gardening, photography and dancing. Being originally from MN, I have many indoor hobbies some of which are: knitting, reading, crocheting, quilting, and playing board games. Traveling and learning about different cultures is one of my passions. While teaching, I lived in the countries of Sweden, Republic of Kiribati, Taiwan and Vietnam. One of my passions is also volunteering as I believe it is very important to give back to others.
 
Level of education:
I have a B.A. in Elementary Education with some graduate level classes in ESL. I also have a certificate in coaching.
 
Do you have additional skills or certifications:
Some additional skills and certification I have are: CPR/First Aid for Infants and Children certification, B.A. in teaching elementary school, training au pairs, and I hold a Linguistically Diverse Education Endorsement. I also play the piano and have a background in American Sign Language, German, Spanish and Gilbertese.
 
Describe your childcare style:
I am a very upbeat and active care-giver and thus will plan interesting activities for your children each day. I will not give a child screen time unless the parents actually request it. I believe there are so many interesting adventures to be had each and every day. My belief is that it is important to set boundaries for children and equally as important to follow-through with consequences according to the wishes of the parent(s). I use positive re-direction and logical consequences. I do my best to create a structured environment, but also to find the teachable and sometimes silly moments in a day.
 
What activities do you like to do with children:
I am an active care-giver and will not give your child screen time unless it is requested. For infants, I love to go for walks, singing/dancing/music time, reading, texture time and tummy time. For toddlers and older children, I enjoy cooking/baking, reading, dramatic play, arts and crafts, lacing cards, playing board games, singing/dancing/music time, building, creating with homemade play dough, playing outdoor games, texture time, sports, biking, outings, hiking, swimming and more!
 
Why are you interested in working as a Nanny or Babysitter?
My passions in life are to care for and teach children. In elementary school, I began caring for children and went on to become an elementary school teacher. When care-giving, I love that I am able to find teachable moments every day!
 
What qualities are important in a Nanny or Babysitter?
It is important for a nanny to be caring, responsible, patient, flexible, punctual, organized and neat. A nanny needs to be genuine, have excellent communication skills, be cooperative, be sympathetic and empathetic as well as be able to set boundaries and follow-through with consequences as needed. Furthermore, a nanny needs to be able to listen to the needs of the parents, be a team player, and take initiative.
 
Additional comments: