Boulder, CO 80302

I'm also willing to work as:
On Call Babysitter
Last Minute
Mildly Ill
  Pet Sitter
House Sitter
Party Assistant
I am interested in permanent:
Nanny, Permanent
Nanny, Summer
Nanny, Temporary
Available for:
Nanny, live-out
Desired weekly schedule:
Salary range:
Are you currently in school?
Can you stay one year?
If not, why?
Do you prefer Summer only?
Willing to work with the following types of children?
School age
Do you smoke?
Would you work with a family that does?
Do you have a driver's license?
Do you have your own transportation?
Willing to do additional tasks:
Are pets ok:
Any allergies:
If yes, please list:
What languages do you speak?
What is your primary language?
Can you swim:
Do you have children you would like to accompany you:
What are their ages:
Would you consider a Share a Nanny Situation:
The Nanny or Babysitter has the following experience:
I have been looking after young children since middle school, when I was a mothers helper and an on call babysitter for many families in my neighborhood and for close family friends. Prior to this, I took a babysitting class when I was 13 years old where I was taught CPR, how to change diapers and other basics of caring for children. In high school, babysitting was my main source of income during the school year and during the summers I worked as a full time nanny, with hours from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm on most weekdays. During this time, I cared for children of all ages ranging from infants to 15 year olds. I have also worked for many parties, sometimes where I must take care of 15+ children. While babysitting or nannying, my duties have included driving the children to and from activites, cooking meals, and helping with homework. In college, I have continued to take on call babysitting jobs and this past summer, I had a full time nannying job for three children. Additionally, I have volunteered at a Riding Center during the summers with mentally and physically disabled children, watching over them as they interact with and ride the horses.
The Nanny or Babysitter has experience with the following age groups:
As stated above, I have taken care of children from all ages. From being a very attentive caretaker over infants to driving teenagers to activities, I am comfortable with any age group of children. My most recent babysitting jobs have included watching after a one year old boy, two nine year old twin boys, and an eleven year old girl.
The Nanny or Babysitter has the following interests and hobbies:
The most important thing about me is… I love being outdoors! I enjoy hiking at Chautauqua, skiing in the Rocky Mountains at places like Breckenridge ski resort, and horseback riding whenever I get the chance to see my two horses. Walking around in Boulder especially on Pearl Street or by the Boulder Creek is one of my favorite pastimes. I love going to the Farmers Market on the weekends and going camping when I have time! Fitness and nutrition are very important to me and I love cooking! I also enjoy spending time playing board games, discovering new music, crafting, and going to the zoo. Photography is another of my passions.
Level of education:
I am currently a sophomore at the University of Colorado at Boulder.
Do you have additional skills or certifications:
I speak some French, know how to play the violin, and am a competitive horseback rider!
Describe your childcare style:
I love to have fun and surprise the kids with activities and adventures. I am goofy, friendly, caring, and laidback, but also take the job very seriously. My responsibilities to keep the children safe and happy always come first. I can easily adapt to and appreciate the lifestyles and rules of different families. I always aim to make the children feel comfortable and like I am on their level and understanding of them, but I am also not worried about expressing my authority when necessary.
What activities do you like to do with children:
Anything outdoors, active, creative, or educational! I love taking the kids on hikes, out to lunch, to the zoo, aquarium, butterfly pavilion, museum, bowling and laser tag. I also love art so it is always fun when the children are interested in crafts! I always try to engage the child in some way so that they feel included and are having fun or learning. Even when I am cooking, I like to ask the child if they want to help me out with some simple supervised tasks like pouring the milk or cracking an egg!
Why are you interested in working as a Nanny or Babysitter?
I am interested in working as a nanny because I have always loved being around children. Being around children teaches me more about myself and makes me feel like I am making a positive impact and being a role model in someones life. It is very important and rewarding to me when I have the opportunity to form a friendship with the child and the family. I also feel like I can always be my fun, silly self when I am around children!
What qualities are important in a Nanny or Babysitter?
Several qualities that I think are important in a nanny include patience, empathy, attentiveness, dedication, team work, compromise, friendliness, silliness and goofiness, awareness of responsibility, and the ability to be serious but fun! Creativity is always key as a nanny, because the ability to be creative keeps the children entertained and happy. I also think it is very important to show the child that you are there to listen, to understand, and to teach.
Additional comments: