4545
Lakewood, CO 80226



I'm also willing to work as:
BABYSITTING   TEMPORARY   OTHER SERVICES
On Call Babysitter
Corporate
  Daily
Overnight
Hotel
Weddings
Group
 
 
 
I am interested in permanent:
Nanny, Permanent
Nanny, Temporary
 
Available for:
Full-time
Part-time
Temporary
On-call
 
Live-in/Live-out?
Nanny, live-out
 
Desired weekly schedule:
Hello, I am looking for a Nanny/House Manager position either FT or PT. I am available immediately Monday – Friday, and happy to help out during the day, with an occasional evening, and occasional overnight. I can even be flexible for a weekend. I can be available as early as 7:00 am and into the evening if necessary.
 
Salary range:
Negotiable
 
Are you currently in school?
No
 
Can you stay one year?
Yes
If not, why?
 
Do you prefer Summer only?
No
 
Willing to work with the following types of children?
Infants
Toddlers
Preschool
School age
 
Do you smoke?
No
 
Would you work with a family that does?
No
 
Do you have a driver's license?
Yes
 
Do you have your own transportation?
Yes
 
Willing to do additional tasks:
Yes
 
Are pets ok:
Yes
 
Any allergies:
No
If yes, please list:
 
 
What languages do you speak?
English
 
What is your primary language?
English
 
Can you swim:
Yes
 
Do you have children you would like to accompany you:
No
What are their ages:
 
Would you consider a Share a Nanny Situation:
Yes
 
The Nanny or Babysitter has the following experience:
I guess you could say that I have over 50 years enjoying the company of little people! Starting with a summer job after high school, to raising my own children to my nanny and babysitter experience.
 
The Nanny or Babysitter has experience with the following age groups:
Infant through teenagers.
 
The Nanny or Babysitter has the following interests and hobbies:
I have always been a baker, though baking at this altitude presents challenges!! I have been a seamstress, quilter, I am presently knitting a baby afghan and a multicolored adult afghan. I workout on a regular basic doing yoga, swimming and Pilates. I love being in Colorado for all of the outdoor activities that are available year round!
 
Level of education:
I am a nurse by education, though only practiced for a couple years before going into business.
 
Do you have additional skills or certifications:
I am certified in CPR.
 
Describe your childcare style:
I love to nurture and engage with the children, from the minute I greet them in the morning to saying good bye in the evening. I am engaging, energetic, active and creative. Love and logic work well along with keeping with the philosophy of the parent(s). I will support and have supported any manner of household rules and organization.
 
What activities do you like to do with children:
I like to read to the little ones, teach them engaging songs, play age appropriate games, always offer outdoor activities, investigating their world thru walks, hikes, playing in the creeks, and quiet moments of rest reading a good book. I have encouraged piano lessons and am able to support their lessons.
 
Why are you interested in working as a Nanny or Babysitter?
I love those teachable moments, when you see the look in a little one’s eyes when they accomplish a new skill. It is fun to watch the development and growth from year to year as they learn in school. I like to be that support person when the parents just are not able to attend events, appointments, lessons. And I’m happy to report back to the parent(s) the joy of listening to a child say “that was great”. Because I am an organizer and detailed, I like to assist in managing the home to minimize the work the parent(s) have to do when they return from a long day of work!
 
What qualities are important in a Nanny or Babysitter?
Like any job, I believe that dependability and punctuality are important in order for the parent(s) to be able to schedule their day and trust that the home is going to be safe and cared for. I have learned that communication is important, from both parties, so that there are no uncertain situations. Also following direction and the rules of the house help to maintain continuity in the upbringing of the children. There needs to be consistency, eliminating confusion for the children.
 
Additional comments: