4588
Longmont, CO 80503



I'm also willing to work as:
BABYSITTING   TEMPORARY   OTHER SERVICES
Elder Care (non-medical)
Mildly Ill
  Daily
Group
 
 
 
I am interested in permanent:
Nanny, Permanent
 
Available for:
Full-time
Part-time
Temporary
 
Live-in/Live-out?
Nanny, live-out
 
Desired weekly schedule:
My preferred schedule is permanent part- time within the parameters of Saturday, Sunday, Monday, and Tuesdays 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. however, I may be open to an earlier start time. I am also available for occasional evenings by prior arrangement.
 
Salary range:
Negotiable
 
Are you currently in school?
No
 
Can you stay one year?
Yes
If not, why?
 
Do you prefer Summer only?
No
 
Willing to work with the following types of children?
Infants
Toddlers
Preschool
School age
 
Do you smoke?
No
 
Would you work with a family that does?
Yes
 
Do you have a driver's license?
Yes
 
Do you have your own transportation?
Yes
 
Willing to do additional tasks:
Yes
 
Are pets ok:
Yes
 
Any allergies:
No
If yes, please list:
 
 
What languages do you speak?
English
 
What is your primary language?
English
 
Can you swim:
Yes
 
Do you have children you would like to accompany you:
No
What are their ages:
 
Would you consider a Share a Nanny Situation:
Yes
 
The Nanny or Babysitter has the following experience:
I have over 30 years of extensive experience nurturing, loving, and teaching children in a variety of capacities. I have given personalized care for individual families in my home. Both families had 3 children each. I provided care for the first family from the birth of each child through school age over a period of 7 years. The second family was from toddler hood through high school which included, tutoring, transportation, and facilitation of many varied activities. For several years I operated Love and Learn licensed home day care for 6 plus children. I am the mother of 8 adult children. I home schooled 6 of them from kindergarten through high school. My prior most recent nanny position was for premature twins. I currently am a nanny to a girl 5 and a boy 7 who are homeschooled. I am their nanny and tutor Wednesday -Friday.
 
The Nanny or Babysitter has experience with the following age groups:
Newborn through high school.
 
The Nanny or Babysitter has the following interests and hobbies:
I appreciate nature, outdoor activities, gardening, cooking healthy meals, daily exercise, time with friends and family, and reading.
 
Level of education:
I am a life long learner who has completed 2 years of college. I was a certified legal secretary and a Certified Nursing Assistant.
 
Do you have additional skills or certifications:
I am Red Cross certified in Pediatric CPR, First Aid, A.E.D., and Advanced Child Care. I am certified by the state of Colorado in Medication Administration which includes Severe Allergy, Asthma and Inhaled Medications, and Epi Pen for Anaphylaxis. I am completing certification by the International Nanny Association’s Nanny Basic Skills. I am currently working on the Newborn Care Specialist Certification. I have many years of experience helping families and children meet the joys and challenges of: various dietary needs, ADD, ADHD, struggling readers/writers, adoption, gifted children, blended families, as well as, facilitating many varied sports, art, and music for all ages. In a recent nanny position, I had the pleasure of caring for premature twins. Both had many of the common challenges found in premature infants such as delays in reaching milestones, feeding sensitivity and issues, and several more unusual difficulties requiring extensive daily physical therapy exercises which I administered and kept a daily record of. In my current part-time position, as nanny/tutor, I implement a complete homeschool curriculum for K and First grade 3 days per week on top of regular outings and nanny daliy duties.
 
Describe your childcare style:
I believe it is vitally important as nanny to capitalize on the small window of infancy and childhood by taking the time to engage and get to know each individual childs personality, temperament type, learning style, and unique emotional needs in order to best facilitate the childs growth, development, socialization and a lifetime love of learning. I am a loving, consistent, dedicated, and experienced caregiver who meets and supports a child’s emotional needs and development. I am healthy, energetic and enthusiastic furthering physical growth and development. It is gratifying to provide opportunities for cognitive and social development utilizing creativity, attentiveness, flexibility, and knowledge. I am a proponent of positive, purposeful, and affirmative guidance. To understand and consistently implement parental standards and instructions while personally modeling appropriate, respectful behavior in actions and speech is of the up most importance. Clearly communicating with the child and setting age appropriate expectations, rules, and routines allow children to feel safe and secure. Encouraging children to safely and appropriately express their feelings gives them an opportunity to learn better communication. It is an honor to lovingly care for, guide, nurture, and encourage this time in life while supporting parents through trust, excellent communication, knowledge, and commitment.
 
What activities do you like to do with children:
While keeping each of the children's interests, age, and the parents wishes in mind, I enjoy and believe it is important to get outdoors to play, explore, and develop an appreciation for nature and physical activity. Indoor activities include reading together, arts and crafts, cooking, dress-up, make believe, games both quiet and physical, singing, and music. I taught an excellent literature based curriculum for many years and have learned to incorporate, as much as possible, the above activities including field trips and community service projects utilizing reading material. As well as choosing books which are centered around specific topics, such as an up- coming family trip, a child's area of interest, the time of year, or current activities in the community.
 
Why are you interested in working as a Nanny or Babysitter?
I am a caregiver by nature and I believe all children are a wonderful blessing. It is a pleasure and honor to nurture, care for, engage, and encourage childrens growth and development.
 
What qualities are important in a Nanny or Babysitter?
The vitally important qualities of a nanny are: trustworthiness, a nurturing loving spirit, attentiveness, patience, being energetic, reliable, organized, flexible and superior communication skills.
 
Additional comments:
It is a great responsibility and my personal joy, as your nanny, to positively impact your child’s life, your family, and our society. I look forward to meeting your family and becoming an exceptional trusted member of your parenting team!