Broomfield, CO 80020

I'm also willing to work as:
On Call Babysitter
Elder Care (non-medical)
Last Minute
  Pet Sitter
House Sitter
I am interested in permanent:
Nanny, Permanent
Available for:
Nanny, live-out
Desired weekly schedule:
My desired schedule is full time. I am comfortable working 4 ten hour days or 5 eight hour days. I can be flexible with the days and times! Open to occasional evening and weekends!
Salary range:
Are you currently in school?
Can you stay one year?
If not, why?
Do you prefer Summer only?
Willing to work with the following types of children?
School age
Do you smoke?
Would you work with a family that does?
Do you have a driver's license?
Do you have your own transportation?
Willing to do additional tasks:
Are pets ok:
Any allergies:
If yes, please list:
What languages do you speak?
What is your primary language?
Can you swim:
Do you have children you would like to accompany you:
What are their ages:
Would you consider a Share a Nanny Situation:
The Nanny or Babysitter has the following experience:
I began babysitting when I was sixteen years old and watched two little girls, ages 6 and 8. I was their primary babysitter for a year before I found other occasional date night jobs in the area. From these jobs, I gained experience with children ranging from twin 4 month old babies to twelve-year-old pre-teens. I have also been committed to a family for four years watching their now six-year-old daughter. With this family, I have helped them out with anything they feel necessary such as walking their dog, doing laundry, cooking, cleaning, grocery shopping, etc. I have spent numerous overnights with their daughter watching her while they were both out of town; the most amount of time spent with her was five days. I have learned a lot from this family including how to run a household as a nanny, maintain a safe environment, and handle potentially dangerous situations such as choking. My CPR certification and experience in the medical field has provided me with the skills necessary to take control of hazardous situations.
The Nanny or Babysitter has experience with the following age groups:
I have experience with infants (as young as 4 months old), toddlers, school age, and pre-teens. I also have experience with two sets of twins; one set was 4-month-old girls that I watched for over a year and the other set was twin two-year-old's that I watched on a regular basis for two years. I have experience with as many as four children at once. My experience with a wide range of children allows me to care for infants and also be able to interact well with older children. Although the type of activities varies for each age group, I strive to make them fun and engaging for the kids.
The Nanny or Babysitter has the following interests and hobbies:
My interests and hobbies include reading, gardening, and outdoor activities. I have a passion for reading; Gillian Flynn is one of my favorite authors. Outdoor events such as hiking, boating, snowboarding, and biking are other examples of my hobbies. I spend most of my free time outside exercising. My future interests are in the medical field pursing an MD program and potentially working in a pediatric unit.
Level of education:
I graduated in May 2017 with a Molecular Biology degree from CU.
Do you have additional skills or certifications:
The unique skills that I have are directly related to the medical field and allow me to be valuable in emergency situations. I continue to build on the skills by volunteering in an Emergency Department and working with physicians. This experience has provided me with the ability to attend to dangerous situations under pressure and plan out the next appropriate action. I understand how to handle situations such as seizures, choking, body injuries, and passing out. I am also CPR certified.
Describe your childcare style:
My childcare style is engaging and outgoing. I strongly believe that encouraging a variety of activities that balance education with exercise are much more beneficial to child development instead of relying on electronics. The typical outdoor activities I promote are swimming, biking, and the park. The indoor activities that I rely on with the kids include arts and crafts, musical games, and reading. My childcare style is personal yet professional because I take the time to know the kids and develop a relationship with families while upholding the standards of being a caretaker.
What activities do you like to do with children:
I promote activities that require some exercise but are exciting for the children. I have found that jungle gyms, the zoo, and even backyard games grab their attention and allow them to enjoy the outdoors. With older kids, amusement parks and playing sports with them are very interactive. I also encourage the kids I nanny to express their creativity with arts and crafts or participating in imaginary games with them. I have found over the years that a healthy balance between active games and creativity allows children’s personalities to thrive and learn more while they are with me.
Why are you interested in working as a Nanny or Babysitter?
I am interested in working as a nanny because I love kids! I have a deep passion for understanding all aspects of children and how to effectively communicate and relate to them. I also have experience with children with special needs, including deaf, non-verbal, and children that have limited interest in interacting with others.
What qualities are important in a Nanny or Babysitter?
The most important qualities in a nanny are reliability, compassion, and the ability to adapt to any situation. A nanny's job should be their priority, they should also be trustworthy and a consistent part of a family’s life. Another aspect that is important in a nanny is compassion; children connect well with those that show interest in their lifestyle, activities and feelings!
Additional comments:
I look forward to meeting your family!