Boulder, CO 80305

I'm also willing to work as:
On Call Babysitter   Daily
  Pet Sitter
House Sitter
I am interested in permanent:
Nanny, Temporary
Available for:
Nanny, live-out
Desired weekly schedule:
Wednesdays, Friday's after 1:30, Occasional evenings, on call
Salary range:
Are you currently in school?
Can you stay one year?
If not, why?
Do you prefer Summer only?
Willing to work with the following types of children?
School age
Do you smoke?
Would you work with a family that does?
Do you have a driver's license?
Do you have your own transportation?
Willing to do additional tasks:
Are pets ok:
Any allergies:
If yes, please list:
Seasonal, and heavy dust
What languages do you speak?
What is your primary language?
Can you swim:
Do you have children you would like to accompany you:
What are their ages:
Would you consider a Share a Nanny Situation:
The Nanny or Babysitter has the following experience:
I have had the joy of working as a Nanny/House Manager for almost 12 years! Although there are sometimes challenges, it never feels like a job to me. I enjoy my career, and I look forward to coming to work each day! Along with babysitting all ages, since the age of 12, I have worked as a junior counselor, at a day camp, worked in the infant room at a daycare, and I have even worked at the original Please Touch Museum, (an interactive learning Museum for children). I have experience with twins and children with food allergies. I also have experience as a House Manager/Personal Assistant including pet care. I have made appointments for haircuts, doctors appointments, grocery shopping, picking up and receiving packages, running errands, meal prep, and personal assistant needs. I am open to whatever helps the family's lives run smoothly!
The Nanny or Babysitter has experience with the following age groups:
Newborn, Infant, Toddler, Preschool and School age.
The Nanny or Babysitter has the following interests and hobbies:
I like to live my life with love, and happiness. I believe that you cannot fully take care of someone else, without taking care of yourself, with love and self respect. When I am not working, I find ways to stay active, as well as relaxing with a good book. I balance that with spending time with family and friends. Life is all about balance.
Level of education:
I graduated High School and also graduated from a well known Cosmetology School. I attended an Art school for Video Production and Digital Film, while also working full time. I realized that it wasn't for me and my passion was in working with families as a Nanny/House Manager.
Do you have additional skills or certifications:
I am CPR and First Aid certified in Infant and Child I am very knowledgeable in how to use an EPI Pen, in case of an emergency, I also have experience in how to handle an Absence Seizure.
Describe your childcare style:
I am upbeat, positive, creative, and silly, but I also set boundaries and am firm. I follow through to my word. I like a balance of routine and the leeway to be creative when something doesn't work. Art class cancelled? No problem! Let's do a craft at home! I am also known to be very calm in an emergency. I am able to multi-task Nanny and House Manager duties, switching hats easily!
What activities do you like to do with children:
I love to sing to all ages of children, even if they are as young as a newborn, music provides many benefits. If the weather permits, going on a walk and getting fresh air, tummy time (when old enough), playing make believe, dancing, outdoor activities, like going to the park and playground, arts and crafts, etc. I am not a fan of a child sitting in front of a television all day.
Why are you interested in working as a Nanny or Babysitter?
I get so much joy of knowing that I am making a difference in being a part of someones life. I have been there to experience a babies first few steps, learning new words, and growing up before our eyes. Recently I reconnected with a family that I worked for, years ago. The oldest, who was a preschooler, back then, told me about all the wonderful memories that she had of me. The family was appreciative of my flexibility in helping with anything needed. Hearing about what a positive impact I had, is why I love working as a Nanny/House Manager.
What qualities are important in a Nanny or Babysitter?
Punctuality and attendance are very important to me, as well as open, hones communication. A good candidate listens, asks questions, and is present when spending time with whatever task they are focused on. They follow directions in the family's style. You must be a motivated self starter, with a lot of energy and patience is essential. Most of all I think you must love what you do to be successful! It's very important, that a parent or guardian knows that they can rely on me, and I will always be honest and trustworthy. When I am with a child, I am truly present. I love to get down on the ground, and play toys, get outside,color, make a fun craft. You will never find me on the phone, unless you are checking in with me. I will follow your instructions whether it is child or household manager/personal assistance or pet pet care related.
Additional comments:
I genuinely enjoy my career. I put my heart and soul into my job. I promise that I will always give you 100% and nothing less.