4681
Longmont, CO 80501



I'm also willing to work as:
BABYSITTING   TEMPORARY   OTHER SERVICES
  Overnight
Hotel
  Tutoring
Party Assistant
 
 
I am interested in permanent:
Nanny, Permanent
 
Available for:
Full-time
Part-time
 
Live-in/Live-out?
Nanny, live-out
 
Desired weekly schedule:
Part time, flexible.
 
Salary range:
Negotiable
 
Are you currently in school?
No
 
Can you stay one year?
Yes
If not, why?
 
Do you prefer Summer only?
No
 
Willing to work with the following types of children?
Infants
Toddlers
Preschool
School age
 
Do you smoke?
No
 
Would you work with a family that does?
No
 
Do you have a driver's license?
Yes
 
Do you have your own transportation?
Yes
 
Willing to do additional tasks:
Yes
 
Are pets ok:
Yes
 
Any allergies:
No
If yes, please list:
 
 
What languages do you speak?
English
 
What is your primary language?
English
 
Can you swim:
Yes
 
Do you have children you would like to accompany you:
No
What are their ages:
 
Would you consider a Share a Nanny Situation:
Yes
 
The Nanny or Babysitter has the following experience:
I have over 15 years of professional nanny experience (in addition to 9 prior years building skills as a babysitter), caring for more than 40 children ranging from infant to pre-adolescent. I have helped look after children since I was 11 years old, first as mother's helper, then babysitter, then nanny and have additional professional experience in the fields of mental health support and developmental and physical disability. I achieved PORSE Approval Certification (official endorsement as a professional nanny from one of New Zealand’s leading childcare agencies) in 2009 in Wellington, New Zealand. As a very experienced professional nanny, I currently accept positions paying a minimum of $25-$30/hr.
 
The Nanny or Babysitter has experience with the following age groups:
Infant to adolescent.
 
The Nanny or Babysitter has the following interests and hobbies:
I enjoy hiking, reading, meditating, dancing, healthful cooking (and eating!), spending time with family and friends, singing, composing and scoring songs for both my own pleasure and as material for weekly singing classes I teach, laughing, and helping myself and those around me to feel loved and as happy in ourselves as we can manage!
 
Level of education:
2 Bachelor degrees
 
Do you have additional skills or certifications:
I hold a B.A. in Contemplative Psychology from Naropa University, a Bachelors Degree in Contemporary Music Performance and Education from S.I.T. in New Zealand,formerly led art groups for people in mental health recovery, and currently teach group singing classes for adults. I am very knowledgeable about nutrition, diet and cooking, including intolerance, special diets, supplementation for optimal health and well being, etc.
 
Describe your childcare style:
I use humor, song and playful silliness to create fun, flow and cooperation with children. I give children choices to help them feel a sense of empowerment while still following directions, and I set and maintain boundaries to encourage harmonious behavior. I multitask household chores while engaging with kids. I am generally calm, attentive, warm and smile easily!
 
What activities do you like to do with children:
Crafts, hiking, singing, dancing, reading books, playing games, building with toys, including them in chores as appropriate (e.g. folding laundry and cooking), laughing, joking around, being playful and silly!
 
Why are you interested in working as a Nanny or Babysitter?
I have always enjoyed taking care of kids and it comes very naturally to me. Since I choose not to have my own kids, nannying is the perfect way for me to still have children in my life on a regular basis :)
 
What qualities are important in a Nanny or Babysitter?
Easy-going demeanor, clear communicator (listens well, good memory, asks questions, shares pertinent information about the day), follows direction well, self-directs well, good multi-tasker, good time-manager, patient, creative problem solver, "can-do" attitude, diffuses stress effectively (using laughter, song, playfulness, etc.), attentive to children and anticipates their needs, engages easily and comfortably with children (and parents!), cheerful and calm energy.
 
Additional comments:
I have a "can-do" attitude and enjoy a job well done (i.e. if I do something, I aim to do it well), and am very detail oriented. If there is a problem or conflict, my natural inclination is to tend to it right away and find resolution as soon as possible. Clear communication is important to me so I don't hesitate to ask questions if I need clarification. I follow instruction well and can also improvise and self-direct very comfortably.