Boulder, CO 80305

I'm also willing to work as:
On Call Babysitter
Last Minute
  Pet Sitter
House Sitter
I am interested in permanent:
Nanny, Permanent
Nanny, Summer
Available for:
Nanny, live-out
Desired weekly schedule:
My schedule is very flexible. I want to work at least full - time and can do almost any hours of the day.
Salary range:
Are you currently in school?
Can you stay one year?
If not, why?
Do you prefer Summer only?
Willing to work with the following types of children?
School age
Do you smoke?
Would you work with a family that does?
Do you have a driver's license?
Do you have your own transportation?
Willing to do additional tasks:
Are pets ok:
Any allergies:
If yes, please list:
Peanuts and tree nuts.
What languages do you speak?
What is your primary language?
Can you swim:
Do you have children you would like to accompany you:
What are their ages:
Would you consider a Share a Nanny Situation:
The Nanny or Babysitter has the following experience:
I began working with children at a young age, about 12, by working in camps as a camp counselor and continued to do that each year. When I turned 16, I worked at a local daycare with children between the ages of infant to 3 years old. I worked there for about 2 years. I began to nanny for individual families when I was 19 years old. I have worked as a part -time and full - time nanny. I also have experience as a live - in and overnight nanny. For one family I would watch their 4 kids while they were out of town for work or vacation. The duration would last about one week. I was fully in charge of the kids. I have worked with children in orphanages in India and Mexico as well.
The Nanny or Babysitter has experience with the following age groups:
I have worked with children from the ages of 3 months to teenagers (~17 years).
The Nanny or Babysitter has the following interests and hobbies:
Studying biology, primarily conservation with animals and plants. I love to hike, and do it as much as I can. I enjoy spending as much time with my nephews as I can. I love trail running. I enjoy spending time with my friends and family. I enjoy going to concerts and music festivals. Learning and immersing myself in different cultures is very important to me as well.
Level of education:
I have a Bachelor's degree in the Arts and Sciences. My major is in Ecology and Evolutionary Biology. I also studied Spanish extensively and lived in Peru for six months practicing it.
Do you have additional skills or certifications:
I am CPR and First Aid certified. I have twos years experience as a house cleaner and 10 years experience as a pet sitter and have references available upon request. As mentioned above I love to hike and run, and I have a fair amount of experience in both of the activities. It is very useful to have experience when hiking the Colorado Rockies, such as safety, the right clothing to wear, etc.
Describe your childcare style:
I believe that understanding and listening to the child is key when taking care of them. To elaborate, in every situation with the child, whether they are happy, sad, angry, or confused, you have to listen to them and put yourselves in their shoes before making a decision about what to do. I would consider myself child centered as well as being a leader and taking charge in a gentle manner is also vital.
What activities do you like to do with children:
As a lover of the outdoors, I love to go hiking and biking with children. I enjoy taking them to museums, zoos, and the library. I also really like reading to and/or with children. I think it is really fun to make up our own stories as well and sometimes we like to act out the stories which always brings a smile to everyone's face! I construct/guide children in activities including but not limited to: arithmetic, reading, writing, science and nature, and any other educational/stimulating activities.
Why are you interested in working as a Nanny or Babysitter?
I have always loved working with children. Teachers, nannies, mothers, fathers, friends, are all apart of raising the next generation of doctors, ecologists, teachers, etc. And I want to be apart of helping children to become who they want to become! And simply put, I always have fun with children and want to continue to be around that.
What qualities are important in a Nanny or Babysitter?
Nurturing, leadership skills, gentle, being a friend (yet still a leader), teaching skills, patience, listening, goofy, and just knowing how to have fun with kids!
Additional comments:
I am living in Denver and saw a job post for Denver on Care.com, but this application will not allow me to change my city to Denver.