Boulder, CO 80305

I'm also willing to work as:
On Call Babysitter
Last Minute
  Pet Sitter
House Sitter
I am interested in permanent:
Nanny, Permanent
Nanny, Summer
Nanny, Temporary
Available for:
Nanny, live-out
Desired weekly schedule:
Babysitting hours available for weekday, evenings and weekends!
Salary range:
Are you currently in school?
Can you stay one year?
If not, why?
Do you prefer Summer only?
Willing to work with the following types of children?
School age
Do you smoke?
Would you work with a family that does?
Do you have a driver's license?
Do you have your own transportation?
Willing to do additional tasks:
Are pets ok:
Any allergies:
If yes, please list:
What languages do you speak?
What is your primary language?
Can you swim:
Do you have children you would like to accompany you:
What are their ages:
Would you consider a Share a Nanny Situation:
The Nanny or Babysitter has the following experience:
I started caring for children when I was 12 years old babysitting my younger brother. I have been a nanny for about the last 6 years, both in Pennsylvania and in Colorado. In that time, I have worked closely with a range of ages, one child with cerebral palsy, and one child with autism.
The Nanny or Babysitter has experience with the following age groups:
I have experience with infants, toddlers, preschool and school age children.
The Nanny or Babysitter has the following interests and hobbies:
I enjoy spending time with friends and family. I rock climb, and backpack/hike in the summer. I love being outside as much as I can!
Level of education:
I currently am working on a master certificate in Holistic Nutrition and BA in Human Professional Services and minors in Environmental Science, Journalism and Nutrition.
Do you have additional skills or certifications:
I have my Certified Nursing Assistant License, Qualified Medication Administration Person Certificate and am First Aid/CPR Certified.
Describe your childcare style:
The number one thing I try to do is respect a families way of life. I am laid back and good at remaining calm. I try to implement things like choice therapy, to name a specific style or explaining things in depth to help them understand or learn. I believe in rewards, love, nurturing, and treating every child as if they were my own is very important. I love teaching, helping them further their independence, and encouraging creativity through fun activities. I rarely have problems with kids because I really let them be themselves and listen to them. However, the most important thing I try to do, is let kids be kids!!
What activities do you like to do with children:
I like to do things that the kids enjoy, and love being active with them! I enjoy going on our own little adventures, taking hikes or walks, bike rides, swimming and playing at a nearby park. When we are at home I like to play games, craft/color with them, read stories, or watch their favorite movie.
Why are you interested in working as a Nanny or Babysitter?
I think my favorite part about being a nanny is watching them grow, teaching them and bonding with them! I get a chance to affect a child's life in a positive way! I can be their friend, supporter, and someone they can look up to!
What qualities are important in a Nanny or Babysitter?
I believe being trust worthy, honest, respectful and communicating with every family in depth to learn, and provide the best care possible. Always having the children's happiness, safety and best interest in mind. Other qualities that I believe are important for a nanny is to be dependability, patience, and responsible!!
Additional comments:
I am adaptable, compassionate, understanding and very empathetic.When your children are with me, you can be at peace knowing that they are with someone who truly cares for them and always has their best interest in mind. I look forward to meeting your amazing family! : )