Niwot, CO 80503

I'm also willing to work as:
On Call Babysitter
Last Minute
Mildly Ill
  Pet Sitter
House Sitter
Party Assistant
I am interested in permanent:
Nanny, Summer
Nanny, Temporary
Available for:
Nanny, live-out
Desired weekly schedule:
Evenings, weekends and overnights! This semester with school, I will be available Monday- Friday mornings until 10am. Available Monday and Wednesday after 5pm, Tuesday after 6pm, Thursday after 3pm and Friday after 12pm. I will also available all Saturday and Sunday.
Salary range:
Are you currently in school?
Can you stay one year?
If not, why?
Do you prefer Summer only?
Willing to work with the following types of children?
School age
Do you smoke?
Would you work with a family that does?
Do you have a driver's license?
Do you have your own transportation?
Willing to do additional tasks:
Are pets ok:
Any allergies:
If yes, please list:
What languages do you speak?
What is your primary language?
Can you swim:
Do you have children you would like to accompany you:
What are their ages:
Would you consider a Share a Nanny Situation:
The Nanny or Babysitter has the following experience:
I started babysitting in 7th grade, and since then I have been involved in childcare in one way or another! I worked as a camp counselor at a pony camp for several summers in a row. I worked at a therapeutic riding center for 3 years, helping kids with mental and physical disabilities during therapeutic and hippotherapy riding sessions. I have nannied for several different families during both the summers and the school year during my high school and college years. I tutored in high school, in Spanish, English and Biology. I have also provided childcare for several family members, as many of my cousins now have young kids! Finally, I am currently doing an internship at an organization that works with child victims of sexual abuse, and I have helped provide childcare, as well as learn about child therapeutic techniques like art and play therapy. Throughout my 6+ years of childcare experience, I have worked with kids as young as 1 and as old as 15 and I think that kids at all ages are fun in different ways!
The Nanny or Babysitter has experience with the following age groups:
1yr to 15yrs old
The Nanny or Babysitter has the following interests and hobbies:
I'm a very active individual, and I love animals! I spend a great deal of time outside with my dog, whether it is at the lake, at the park, or hiking or camping in the mountains. I grew up riding horses and I do this when I have the chance! I love to cook and I love to bake because I love trying new foods! I of course enjoy spending time with my friends, and one of my favorite things to do with them is to go dancing! Finally, I try to go to the gym or do yoga most every day so that I can get in some form of exercise.
Level of education:
I graduated from Niwot High School in 2015, and now I am working towards earning my B.S. in Psychology and my B.A. in Social Work.
Do you have additional skills or certifications:
I took Human Growth and Development last semester. I also took a semester long emergency responder that not only resulted in a CPR/First Aid certification but taught in-depth first-aid skills for injuries and illnesses, such as seizures, stroke, anaphylaxis, broken bones, heat stroke, etc. I know basic Spanish, and I currently work as a crisis counselor on a crisis hotline. I have also taken a psychological first aid course. I also worked in a pie bakery so I know how to make some pretty delicious pies!
Describe your childcare style:
I would say that my childcare style is active, fun, engaged and compassionate. I am a very level-headed individual so I stay very calm, even when emergencies or meltdowns arise. I believe in setting firm yet fair boundaries from the very beginning, so that the children I am watching know what the expectations are and there is no confusion. However, I like to be flexible and allow the children that I am caring for to be creative and have input into what we are going to be doing so that they are having fun! I think that children need the chance to be independent so that they can learn but they must have someone who is dedicated to fully supporting and encouraging them in all of their endeavors.
What activities do you like to do with children:
I always promote engaging, creative, and fun activities like arts and crafts or bike rides, puzzles, trips to the park or the pool, hikes, or baking, as opposed to spending time using electronics. With the previous family that I nannied for this summer, every week we came up with a different theme. For example, one week was "Color Week", so each day we did a different activity related to color, like tie-dye or mandala drawings! A second week was a "Sports Week", where each day we went out and did a different sporting activity, like volleyball, mini-golfing, or bowling. The most important thing for me is that the children I am watching are enjoying themselves and staying engaged so I try to tailor the activities that we do to their interests. For instance, one of the girls that I watched loved horses, and we made a day of taking a trip out to a horse barn so that she could spend some time with the horses (with her parent's permission of course).
Why are you interested in working as a Nanny or Babysitter?
I love working as a nanny because I find spending time with children to be incredibly fun and refreshing. I think that children view the world from a different perspective than adults, and they can be incredibly insightful and creative in ways that sometimes us adults can't. I find that working with kids helps me to relax and de-stress, because they remind me what it really means to have fun and to enjoy life as it is. I also like knowing that I am making an impact on their lives in a positive way and making their days fun and exciting makes me happy!
What qualities are important in a Nanny or Babysitter?
I believe that dependability, patience, conscientiousness, compassion, and trustworthiness are all important qualities in a nanny. At the same time, I think that nannies need to be energetic and creative, while being sensitive to their children's needs and respectful of their employers' wishes!
Additional comments:
I understand that nothing is more important to you than your children, and the idea of leaving them in the care of someone other than yourself may be slightly nerve-racking! For that reason, I make the safety and well-being of your children my number one priority, and I strive to maintain open and honest lines of communication with you, while respecting your parenting values!